We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent design, with one exception.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
asheville, north carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent design, with one exception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is a very stylish and comfortable, surprisingly affordable hotel. My only complaint was that in our room, the heater/airconditioner was located right at the head of the bed, and cycled on and off all night, making sleep a bit difficult. Otherwise, the rooms were very well designed, the staff helpful, the fitness center was good, and the food options helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    90
    36
    4
    7
See reviews for
120
46
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed there right after the opening. Good hotel with the usual Hyatt Place amenities and services. Nice and large rooms, however I would like a walk-in shower much better than a bathtub, especially at a modern hotel. The neighborhood is mainly office buildings. Also the air-con is kind of noisy for a brand-new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a great place! I have referred several colleagues to stay there and they have all loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glsander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I stayed here for one night while in town for the Naperville Triathlon and had a wonderful stay. The rooms have very modern decor, a large sectional couch and flat screen TV, separate sink and vanity area, a desk, and a refrigerator. The staff is very friendly and the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness area and menu/coffee bar. I will stay here again for sure. It was so nice, I will look for other Hyatt Place hotels in my future travels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klee611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Wow! Fantastic review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our facility during your stay, and that the experience has driven you towards seeking out Hyatt Place as a preferred brand. Hope you did well in the Naperville Triathlon and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing