We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for our volleyball team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay for our volleyball team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great rooms...we utilized two of the two bedroom suites for our girls volleyball team and the rooms were very clean and spacious...plenty of room for the girls to spread out. Nice to have breakfast each morning...they did rotate the main entries over 3 or 4 different selections (we were there for 5 nights). In-room kitchens had all the amenities you could possibly need, full size fridge, dishwasher, etc. Staff was always cheerful and accomodating...even providing items we needed on the last day that we forgot to purchase for our subsequent travels. Will definitely stay here again the next time we come up for a tournament!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    85
    26
    19
    12
See reviews for
145
41
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This has become my "go to" place when working in Naperville! All rooms are suites with kitchen, living room, and two tv's. Got upgraded to a two room suite that had two bathrooms and bedrooms. Hotel is very clean, and includes free breakfast and evening meal with free beer and wine included. Close to other restaurants as well. Outside patio with grills and fire pit a plus. Although I go there on business trips, I will definitely return for a family trip to Chicago. You can easily park and catch the Metra into Chicago and have a lovely hotel to return to for a much cheaper rate than you would pay o. Downtown Chicago! Nice pool and fitness center too.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

LOVED this hotel! From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff. Our room was gorgeous (actually, 4 rooms! Living area, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom.) We had sooo much space and everything was so pretty (and clean!) Enjoyed every minute! And a great price!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MLFsmiles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us! I’m glad the room, amenities, and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable for the whole family! I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team here as they really love to hear comments like this! I hope we will have the chance to see you again on future visits to the area! Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Decent place. We've booked this for 1 month stay, but had to move out after 5 days, as breakfast options were very limited, and same things were repeated every day. Otherwise hotel was neat and clean, and staff was cordial. I believe it it good option for short term stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the hotel and some of its amenities did not meet your long term needs.

We do have a rotational menu for both breakfast and our evening social that we hope keeps our long term guests satisfied with its variety. If you were to give us another chance on future visits, which I hope you do, I would encourage you to take advantage of our complimentary grocery shopping service. Many of our guests who stay with us on a long term basis use this amenity, and do much of their own cooking utilizing our full kitchens located in each guest room.

I hope you were able to find suitable accommodations for the remainder of your stay in the area and I hope you give us a chance in the future to regain your business. Thank you again for your feedback, and please know that your review will be shared with my whole team here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House over a weekend, while in town for a family wedding. The hotel is new, with a modern décor in the rooms and common areas. Check-in was quick and we were given a room on the top floor as requested. The rooms are well equipped, with a kitchenette (full size fridge, cooking range, dishwasher, pots/pans, tableware & utensils), a sitting area with a couch, work desk & chair. The king size bed was comfortable and the LCD TV can be flipped to face the sitting area or the bed. There is also a DVD player if you want to watch your own movies as well as cables to connect your own device to the TV (the first time I’ve ever seen this in a hotel!). The hotel offers free wi-fi, and the connection/speed was good. Parking is also free, but limited spots in front of the hotel mean you’ll likely need to park in either the side lot or the rear lot. There is only one elevator in the hotel, but since it wasn't too busy the weekend of our stay, we didn't find it to be huge issue.

The breakfast was good. It consisted of eggs (scrambled, cheese omelet), meats, waffle/pancakes, fruit salad, pastries/muffins, bagels, fruit yogurt, cereal, juice & coffee. Items were replenished adequately and overall we were satisfied with the breakfast. The waffles were a bit hard.

The hotel seems to be in an area that is mostly residential, but there are a few shops (Walgreens, Target) & fast food joints within a 5-10 min drive.

I believe “Hyatt House” is a new brand in the Hyatt chain and we were quite happy with our first experience with this new brand.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I thought I had booked the Hyatt Place hotel which is right next door to the Hyatt House, but my mistake found a jewel. The Hyatt House is intended for long stays. The rooms have kitchenettes (large refrigerators and dishwashers). The bathroom had a large shower! I didn't hear anyone in the hall all night long. Very quiet! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was hot, good variety, and well stocked. The breakfast area was large and didn't feel like you were crammed into a left over space of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and we are so pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us even if it was by mistake. I will share your great comments with the entire staff here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just got back from a weekend stay at the Hyatt House and it was, to coin a phrase from my teenage daughter, uh-maz-ing! The Hyatt House is in a great location right off the interstate in a new building that is updated and more upscale than we expected. It has a modern fresh look to it. We were greeted by Edward, who was professional and very helpful from our questions about the hotel and room to area restaurants and entertainment. When we entered our room we were so happy to be greeted what seemed to be a studio city apartment. The was plenty of room. Our stainless steel appliances (refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher) in the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils that could be used for a one day, one week or longer stay. Although we just stayed for the weekend we took advantage of the kitchen. You can even place a grocery list in the morning and staff will deliver to your room. There is also a 24 hour open market in the lobby area. Our living room area held a comfy large sectional couch that housed a fold out bed. The king sized bed was high, comfortable and the bedding was perfect. The bathroom was bright, housed an overly large shower. We used the swimming pool several times and each time it was comfortable and hardly used. The fitness center was also a great asset.
There is a free shuttle that can be used within a 5 mile radius which is nice with high gas prices and parking lots fees.
The breakfast was very good. The coffee was excellent! There was french toast, scrambled eggs, bagels, muffins, sausages, cereal, fresh fruit.

Overall, a great experience! Thank you Hyatt House and Edward!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Wow! Thank you for such a flattering review of your stay with us! It is so nice to see comments like this, as it just really validates all the hard work the staff puts in on a daily basis! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Edward as well. He is definitely an asset to our hotel! Sounds like you had a great weekend getaway and I'm glad we were able to contribute to that in some small way. Thanks again for the nice comments and for choosing the Hyatt House Warrenville! We hope to be of service to you again in the future!! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing