We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect accommodations”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We arrived after 9pm and were greeted with enthusiasm by the front desk staff and the evening security guard. The room was very comfortable and clean. We did not use the kitchen but it was more than adequately stocked to prepare a meal. The location is super convenient to the tollway and several major streets. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. It was a very pleasant stay for a reasonable rate. The only suggestion for our room (119??) was to replace a missing kitchen under cabinet bulb and recaulk around the sprinkler in the bathroom because it was hanging down from the ceiling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellofromme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you found the property was convienient for you and met your needs! I will be sure to share your positive comments about the staff to the entire team here and thank you for the information regarding your room issues. We will have those taken care of! Hope tosee you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    94
    29
    22
    16
See reviews for
162
46
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We always enjoy our stay at the Hyatt House in Warrenville. The staff is very friendly, the room always spotless. The only suggestion we might have is that the rooms might need some TLC such as fabric on seating worn and light fixtures in kitchens are in need of help but if you contact the front desk they always send someone to accommodate any issue you might have. We have already booked our next stay in November.

Room Tip: We always request the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again in November! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Over all a nice hotel. I stayed in room 533 with my partner and three month old child. First impression upon entering room was the layout was nicely set up, although the room itself showed a lot of wear. The wall behind the door had an area where the paint was missing and it showed the brown of the drywall and walls through out room were scuffed. Had to call and ask for a comforter as the one on the was dirty. Housekeeping appears to do LIGHT cleaning because the bathroom was dirty with lots of calcium build up on the glass shower doors. The biggest disappointment was the room was located next to a laundry room. The laundry room door doesn't close properly which caused the door to slam shut every time it was opened. It was VERY LOUD and did not make for a enjoyable stay. Breakfast was okay. The pool was not heated and very cold. Be sure to ask for a different room if you would like to get a good nights rest that's not interrupted by a loud slamming door. Who on earth does laundry at 2-3am?!?

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank St_louie_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince! I am so very sorry we did not live up to your expectations during this stay. I have passed on your information to housekeeping and our maintenance department to esure the problems you mentioned are corrected. I hope that the next time you are in the area you give us the opportunity to regain your loyalty. Again, thanks for the feedback as this is truly a great way for us to recognize problems and become better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first experience with the Hyatt House, the extended stay division of Hyatt. Both the evening reception and the breakfasts were great. The room was very well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful.

I will definitely look for this brand in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments! Glad you were able to give the Hyatt House brand a try. We are still a very young brand and you should continue to see us popping up in many new exciting areas around the country. I hope we have a chance to serve you again soon! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in room 403 (a 2 bedroom unit) with my family (2 parents and 2 toddlers) and in-laws for a 4-night stay. This was a very cost-effective and pleasant way to stay with my in-laws in the same unit and allow for socializing / family time, while allowing for privacy for all with the two bedrooms / two baths.

We found the beds to be very comfortable and the crib we requested (pack n play) in great shape as well. Rooms were in great condition, very clean and well equipped. Kitchen was awesome - stocked with everything we needed (including dish soap, dish cloths, cheese grater, toaster, high quality pots and pans, etc.) and loved the full size fridge, dishwasher and stove. Small dinner table was perfect for the kids to eat at.

Internet worked just fine for us.

My sister-in-law slept two nights on the pull out and said it was actually quite comfortable as far as pull out couches can be.

We didn't have any issues with sound from other units at all.

Breakfast was excellent - good quality food with plenty for all. Omelet bar during the work week was great and we loved the oatmeal bar, fresh fruit and yogurt. Coffee was even decent! Never had an issue with food running out and they vary the offerings each day so you don't get bored.

Pool was clean and lots of towels available. Work out room was also good with new machines and new/clean ear phones to use. Hotel common areas were clean and orderly at all times.

Customer service was EXCELLENT. Always very helpful and friendly staff at the front - Keegan, Lee and others made us feel very at home. Check in was quick, phoned to make sure we had enough towels/bedding after we had settled and told us about the happy hour / social during week, offered the shuttle if we needed, fixed our remote for the main TV right away (needed to be reprogrammed), etc. Absolutely no complaints.

We didn't use the shuttle (I believe it was free for a 5 mile radius) but it was frequently there available.

Would definitely come here again! Made our trip so pleasant...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baja500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments regarding your stay with us! I will be sure to share these with the entire staff here at the hotel! Hope to see you again soon!!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this room for a quick overnight to Chicago. My husband, toddler and I enjoyed our stay. Every employee we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Even when our toddler hit the emergency call button on the elevator the gentleman at the front desk laughed it off and was very nice about it. In the middle of the night our little guy got a fever and I had to run out to find Tylenol at 2:30 in the morning. The women at the front desk provided me with the address of a very close 24 hour pharmacy that my gps had failed to locate. In the morning a very nice lady made me a delicious custom omelette. We will be staying at the Hyatt House again in the future and it is definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macadamia_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope it enabled you to have a out of the norm break from the daily grind even with your toddler in tow. It's great to hear stories such as the one's you shared regarding our staff and how they made your stay more enjoyable. I will make sure to share these comments with everyone on the team. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday afternoon. There was one couple ahead of us. As noted by another reviewer, there was only 1 person at the desk, but he quickly got them checked in and moved on to us. We were offered either a corner room which would be quieter, or a lake view. We chose the lake view. We picked the lake view (although I'd call it more of a pond).

The room was very clean. So much so that I did not feel the need to wear socks or discard the top cover of the bed. The layout of the room is great. When you walk in the door, a full size fridge is on your right, then sink, dishwasher and a breakfast bar. We did not use the kitchen area, but I did check it out. It has everything you need. Aside from the basics (plates, silverware, etc), it had items you wouldnt necessarily expect such as a cheese grater, strainer, larger bowls, etc. Beyond the breakfast bar was a desk and sectional type couch. The TV swivels around so you can see the TV whether sitting on the couch, desk, or even swivels far enough that you can watch it from your bed. From the living room area, take a left and you're in the bedroom. The bed does take up most of this room. It has maybe a couple feet on each side of the bed to walk around. Off of the bedroom is the bathroom where you'll find the closet to hang clothes and a shower (no tub).

Breakfast---was very good. Scrambled eggs, sausage links, cereal, toast, donuts, mini muffins, fresh fruit. Not sure you could leave hungry from there. There were plenty of tables for everyone to sit.

We did not try the pool, nor the fitness room but we did see them both. The pool appeared to be a decent size not sure how deep. The fitness room looked like it had newer equipment and was a pretty good size room compaired to other hotels I've been in.

Check out was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Switz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your suite and all the other amenities the hotel has to offer! I will be posting your comments in our back office area to share with all the staff! We look forward to being of service to you again in the future if you have the opportunity! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing