We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this place was brilliant, helpful staff, lovely rooms, peaceful, clean, everything u could wish for. wish we could have had these on all our stays on road trip. will definitely use you again. the view from room was lovely facing a small lake.

Room Tip: ask for room which faces pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posiedon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time to give us your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel/staff where able to meet your expectations. We certainly hope to host you next time you are in the area! Thanks again and hope you had a great holiday weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    92
    28
    21
    14
See reviews for
157
45
17
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have stayed in several rooms. The one thing all of the rooms have in common is everyone of them is having problems around their showers and the tile grout is coming apart and allowing other damage to occur. This hotel needs to get on top of this before they have a larger problem. It is such a nice fairly new hotel that I hate to see that happen. The breakfast was great they even have a omelets station which most hyatt houses do not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snwire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and sharing your experience with us. We are aware of the shower problems you encounterd and are working to correct this probelm in the hotel. Thank you for helping shed more light on this problem. I"m glad you enjoyed your stay overall and please stop back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Easy access from tollways, very nice, clean, every room is a suite with kitchen, great value, free breakfast, pool and workout room, no hot tub. Paid about $114 for a night stay. Wi Fi was useless as it would connect but not download.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweebs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I was very sorry to read about your problems with the internet. We just recently upgraded our bandwidth here at the hotel, so it's disappointing hearing that you had problems. If you ever have the opportunity to stay with us in the future, and encounter the same problems please let us know as we have IT techs available 24hrs a day to help with any internet issues. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was wonderful. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. It was a pleasant surprise to find they also had evening socials Monday through Wednesday with a complimentary meal and drinks. The hotel was clean and our room was very comfortable. We especially appreciated being able to leave our dog in a homelike environment while we attended a wedding. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the wedding and I'm glad you didn't have to worry about your pet while you away from the hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Got in late, bed swallowed me from exhaustion. The huge walk in shower revived me and a delicious omlet fed my soul. Toom was so comfortable i wanted to live there. Ceme here for solitude and exhale! I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that the hotel was able to help you get away from it all even if just for a couple of nights! We hope we can be of service to you again. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been staying in this property for 5 nights; I have lodged in the small studio suite, equipped with the kitchenette. The room was adequate and very clean. The air conditioning system (as well as the heater) is quite noisy, but i have been lucky that the weather did not require it during nighttime. Rebecca (front desk) was very welcoming and friendly and helped out with a check-in issue i have encountered. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, in term of quality as well as choice. Despite not having used that, the hotel has also a free shuttle service to the local train station. I would recommend this hotel for a next stay.

Room Tip: Second floor has a good sleep quality, but higher floors would decrease the noise from lawnmower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Feedback, such as yours, helps us identify areas for improvement and allows us to provide feedback to our associates on their service. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy to hear of your positive encounter with Rebecca at the front desk. I will make sure to pass your comments along to her. I'm sorry that our breakfast was lacking in your eyes. We have recenlty added a hot oatmeal staion and omelet station to our complimentary offering at the hotel and I hope you were able to take advantage of those. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is exceptional and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are modern and up to date with a comfortable king bed suite. We stayed there for a wedding in Naperville. Very nice area quaint little suberb. We took the train into the city. It was about 45 minutes one way. Overall it was a fun trip for everyone.

Room Tip: The king suite is very nice. It has a full kitchen and was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thatch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that we were able to help make your stay in the area a great one! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing