We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect. From the price, to the facilities.

Extremely comfortable bed, nice large Panasonic TV with DVD and VCR, Super fast WiFi which supports HD streaming, great reclining chair, loads of work space, dishwasher, microwave, huge fridge freezer.

Extremely quiet, cant hear anybody else at all,

I can't rate it high enough, this is absolutely perfect. If I am ever in the area and need somewhere to stay, I would not even hesitate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpavra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodStes60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for the current review of our hotel! It was our pleasure to host while you you were visiting the area.

We focus on making our guests' experience happy, comfortable and the closest to a home away from home experience, while staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit when traveling into Chicago or the suburbs such as Warrenville, Naperville, and Lisle.

Candlewood Suites Warrenville Naperville
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property may be a bit out of the way of the big city, but well worth the drive. If you are looking for an extended stay property I highly recommend this hotel. Newly renovated, the rooms are clean, neat and organized. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Especially Angelica and Amanda who usually work the night shifts. They are very attuned to your special requests and very helpful. I slept very well finding the beds and linens extrememly comfortable. And by the way, this hotel is very quiet!! A plus in this hectic world.

Yes I will stay here many more times. Great value also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel while I was away on Buisness. The staff is really friendly and willing to help resolve any issue that I had. The rooms are really modern and the beds are really comfortable. With only a short drive to down town Naperville it made it easy to get around. I will most certainly be choosing this hotel on my next visit to the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safetyman297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for three weeks for work. It was quiet, reasonable priced, and comfortable. The rooms look recently renovated, and everything worked well. They provide laundry baskets in the room, and it is free to do laundry, which is a nice touch. The is no restaurant, but there is a small pantry where they sell drinks and a small selection of frozen foods. They clean the room once a week, which I prefer when I am staying for a while. Rooms was clean. Bed was comfy. I am coming back for business next month, and I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Tried this for two nights and the smells in the halls from everyone's cooking just are overwhelming. And, it's noisy in the rooms. You hear every footstep and every footstep. The rooms are comfortable and very clean--and if the noise and odors bdon't bother you, you'd be OK.

Room Tip: Top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear ToughOlBird,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the smell in the hallways and the noise challenges you have encountered.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed three days during the Memorial Day weekend while visiting family in the area. As others have mentioned the hotel is in a relatively quiet location. If you are a runner or walker Herrick Lake Forest Preserve (1/4 mile away) and the Illinois Prairie Path (about 1 mile away) offer opportunities for a workout without battling vehicle traffic.
Hotel staff was very friendly.
The rooms were remodeled in 2010 and offered an excellent layout for your suitcases and computer equipment. Internet service was OK but one day I had to get a router from the front desk which helped immensly with the connectivity.
The water pressure in the shower and sinks was the highest I have ever experienced at a hotel. Be prepared for a "fire hose" shock in the shower! The drains handled the flow OK.
Air conditioning the room was confusing - never figured out whether the controls were at the wall unit or at the wall thermostat. The unit was noisy as well as the rerigerator which did effect our sleep. However, one big plus was that all windows open completely allowing fresh air into the room. This is unusual in most hotels which usually only allow an opening of a few inches.
The business center has only one PC which is not adequate for a property of this size.
Unloading/loading your vehicle is inconvenient; there is no dedicated drive or canopy at the front door.
The guest laundry had 5 washers and dryers; the washers had many options and best of all, a digital timer which showed how much time was left to complete your wash.
There is a variety of excellent restaurants less than a five minute drive away on Freedom Drive - White Chocolate Grill, Maggionio's and Morton's Steakhouse.
Prices for food incidentals such as milk and cereal were surprising competitive at their "Pantry" with the nearby Walgeen Drug Store (about 1/2 mile west of the hotel).

Room Tip: Stay away from any rooms near the front desk - the guest laundry and the hotel laundry are located n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood60555, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Mikejack52,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay. We appreciate all feedback on our guests stays and it is great to read you had a good time while staying at the property. We strive to continuously improve our guests stays and we will use your feedback to do so. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.

Have a wonderful day,

Joe Gurke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel a year ago in May 2012 but it seems things have changed or I'm getting older and just don't remember. Anyway hotel has 3 floors did request main floor but not possible and they stated hotel booked so 2nd floot is where we stayed. For one thing couldn't get the heat to really warm up the room, finally realized had to turn to 81 then heated up room and shut it off for night. Fridge did run constantly for the night and I had turned it down to 1 and still came on and off thru out night. Room above us must've had lead feet as heard person tromp all around room constantly and their heater and fridge run off and on thru night. I did find out later on that they only do housekeeping once a week so no fresh towels or bed making. I gather this is kinda of a weekly stay hotel. I don't think we will stay again.

Room Tip: I don't think we will stay again and if you do choose too stay pick 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Lillian M,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments with other guests. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with other hotel employees so we can improve our service for future guests.


Nicole Ramos
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
14.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
14.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
14.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
12.3 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville

Address: 27 West 300 Warrenville Road, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Chicago Naperville Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business or relocating traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator.You can work efficiently at your desk with two separate phone lines and high-speed Internet. Relax in the over-sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD/CD, or borrow hit CDs and movies from our video/CD library located at the front desk. Work off stress in our fitness center, or to curb those late night munchies visit the Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for relocation, business or leisure travelers. Located right off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Tellabs, Nalco, downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch Nascar at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to come to the area to shop at the new Chicago Premium Outlets or experience some of our great dining options, such as Rock Bottom Brewery or Morton's Steakhouse or Maggiano s. We are also only minutes away from Hollywood Casino, Cantigny, and the Morton Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Candlewood Warrenville
Warrenville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing