We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff, good local area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay, friendly staff, good local area”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here on business for one night whilst touring the US on business. Although it is clearly aimed at longer stays it was really good value just for the night. There are plenty of local places to eat. The staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodStes60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return if ever in the Warrenville area again!

Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Manangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    25
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
7
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was great. From the price, to the facilities. Extremely comfortable bed, 2 large Panasonic TV with DVD in the 1 bedroom suites, Super fast WiFi which supports HD streaming, great reclining chair, loads of work space, dishwasher, microwave, huge fridge freezer. Try to get the 3rd floor rooms. We were on the first floor and it's quiet when you don't have a busy body above you. I can't say enough about how accommodating the staff is. They are wonderful from the front desk to maintenance. The rooms are clean and don't smell like they are trying to cover something up. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Book the 3rd floor rooms. No one is above you then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George-and-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodStes60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear George-and-Peggy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Candlewood Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visit this area yearly to see a physician. We love the Naperville/Warrenville suburbs. We enjoy hotels with kitchenettes or small kitchens due to dietary restrictions in our family. We felt this hotel was perfectly located, clean and quiet. It had a very reasonable rate too. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodStes60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my 2 teenagers and needed a suite big enough so that we wouldn't feel cramped. To my surprise not only was the queen suite big enough for us, it was affordable. The room was clean and it made us feel like we were home. I will definitely stay here again when I am back in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect. From the price, to the facilities.

Extremely comfortable bed, nice large Panasonic TV with DVD and VCR, Super fast WiFi which supports HD streaming, great reclining chair, loads of work space, dishwasher, microwave, huge fridge freezer.

Extremely quiet, cant hear anybody else at all,

I can't rate it high enough, this is absolutely perfect. If I am ever in the area and need somewhere to stay, I would not even hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpavra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodStes60555, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the current review of our hotel! It was our pleasure to host while you you were visiting the area.

We focus on making our guests' experience happy, comfortable and the closest to a home away from home experience, while staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit when traveling into Chicago or the suburbs such as Warrenville, Naperville, and Lisle.

Candlewood Suites Warrenville Naperville
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property may be a bit out of the way of the big city, but well worth the drive. If you are looking for an extended stay property I highly recommend this hotel. Newly renovated, the rooms are clean, neat and organized. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Especially Angelica and Amanda who usually work the night shifts. They are very attuned to your special requests and very helpful. I slept very well finding the beds and linens extrememly comfortable. And by the way, this hotel is very quiet!! A plus in this hectic world.

Yes I will stay here many more times. Great value also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel while I was away on Buisness. The staff is really friendly and willing to help resolve any issue that I had. The rooms are really modern and the beds are really comfortable. With only a short drive to down town Naperville it made it easy to get around. I will most certainly be choosing this hotel on my next visit to the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safetyman297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville

Property: Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Address: 27 West 300 Warrenville Road, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Chicago Naperville Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business or relocating traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator.You can work efficiently at your desk with two separate phone lines and high-speed Internet. Relax in the over-sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD/CD, or borrow hit CDs and movies from our video/CD library located at the front desk. Work off stress in our fitness center, or to curb those late night munchies visit the Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for relocation, business or leisure travelers. Located right off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Tellabs, Nalco, downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch Nascar at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to come to the area to shop at the new Chicago Premium Outlets or experience some of our great dining options, such as Rock Bottom Brewery or Morton's Steakhouse or Maggiano s. We are also only minutes away from Hollywood Casino, Cantigny, and the Morton Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Candlewood Warrenville
Warrenville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing