We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Had to move family out of house for a week while house went thru restorations/renovations. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite. Outstanding property!! We had 2 suites. Staff treated us like family, knowing what we were going thru. From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out everything was perfect~staff, food, suites, housekeeping, workout room, pool, no issues at all. Kitchen is suites needs some updating, but over all no complaints. Very warm, safe feeling. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a great hotel! We stayed for the weekend with kids in their 2 room suite. It was perfect. Lots of room and very clean. The staff was amazing! We arrived very late at night and was greeted and taken care of right away. The breakfas was perfect for everyone They had a full hotel this weekend but stll kept the food coming all the time. No waiting. The pool was warm and had lots of room for everyone. They even have a pool table to play for free. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Over 20 of our family members stayed here for one night so our children could shop after Christmas. From the time we checked in until we checked out, our experience was a positive one. When my sister had an issue with the heat in her room, she was switched quickly and the staff checked to make sure she was ok. The breakfast and evening refreshments were enjoyable and a real blessing for our family. We would definitely like to stay at this property again; we'd like to try the 2-bedroom suite, if the price is right, since the one bedroom-suite was a little tight for 4 people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Agree with Memilliken...the one bedroom suite I had was smaller than other Residence Inns I have stayed in recently. Also, vent fan over range top was not powerful enough and I set off smoke alarm while there. They could also use a larger housekeeping staff as on one occasion, I returned to my room at 5:00 p.m. and they were just cleaning it. On the good side, hotel was clean, well maintained, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. The employees were all great and helpful. Room was clean. Great breakfast also. However there were a few negatives. The 1 bedroom rental was smaller than any other Residence Inns we have stayed at. If we knew how small the room was we would have gotten a 2 bedroom for 2 adults and 2 kids (kids slept on the sleeper sofa). The worst was the swimming pool area. The pool was full of hair and after getting into the hot tub I noticed the wall was full of scum! I was so afraid of getting an infection from the hot tub that the kids and I got out and then showered immediately. The clerk at checkout told me they were working on the hot tub, hopefully they cleaned it, it was disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memillikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

One week stay with 2 adults, 3 kids and 2 hound dogs. Major renovation at our home so used points to stay at this Res Inn near my office. Overall very good experience. Customer service was top notch - every single "customer facing" person I encountered was friendly, cheerful and helpful. Checked in late Sunday night and the poor guy was running the place alone but handled our check in, pet explanations, extra towels and linens while juggling calls to the front desk with no problem.

The one room suite was adequate. The bedroom was fine but the living area was very small compared to many other Res Inn's I've stayed at. It may be that this property is geared more towards business travelers but I suspect that Marriott is steadily paring down the size of the Res Inn rooms. The rooms are getting close to Town Place Suites size, and the kitchen has the exact same equipment.

The free breakfast / dinner reception is still a big point that sets Res Inn's apart with 6 different hot breakfast items plus the other usual stuff. Our kids used the pool a lot, the pool room was uncomfortably hot. Overall the property was very clean and very well maintained. One exception to that - our bathroom had a tile crack from the center of the threshold all the way to the tub which is disappointing to see at a Marriott.

Pet comments: This hotel is well set up to assist pet owners. We called ahead and asked for a first floor room with side or back door access. The front desk told us where to walk the pets outside. There were poop bags and hand sanitizer at the exit nearest the dog walk area. Note there is a $100 sanitation fee that applies whether you stay 1 night or 7. Not complaining about the fee, just be aware that it doesn't matter if you are there only 1 night night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Came to Chicago for a family funeral, and although it wasn't a joyous occasion, our experience at the Residence Inn was excellent. The rooms were in great condition, and met the needs of our whole family from the elderly grandparents to the 2 year old toddler. As good as the facilities were, the service from the staff was even better. The front desk manager bent over backwards to help make some last minute changes to our room reservations, the housekeeping staff was very helpful and patient, returning to our room multiple times as we kept asking for more items (extra tissues, towels, pillows, etc.). The manager Saturday morning was very thoughtful and observant - he noticed our little one being a bit fussy and cheered him up with a Marriott teddy bear, and he noticed another couple celebrating their honeymoon and gave them a card and a bottle of champagne. He seemed to be actively on the lookout for opportunities to provide that personal touch, and it stood out as one of the best examples of customer service in all of the hotels we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites (queen) and king studios appear to be the same size, with the only difference being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELiuMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 28500 Bella Vista Pkwy, Warrenville, IL 60555-1601
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#5 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated! The Residence Inn Chicago Naperville Warrenville just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space! Conveniently located at I-88 and Winfield Road within close proximity of downtown Naperville, Morton Arboretum, Cantigny Park and Chicago Premium Outlets, our Naperville hotel offers all new modern conveniences. Residence Inn Naperville offers suites 50% larger than traditional rooms with fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests appreciate our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening weekday social hour, outdoor BBQ patio and courtyard, plus even a billiards room! Our Naperville hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 guests and with property-wide free WiFi and onsite parking, we’ll ensure your next meeting goes off without a hitch. We look forward to welcoming you and your pets (applicable pet fee)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Residence Inn Warrenville
Warrenville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing