We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel & Best General Manager!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
“Best Hotel & Best General Manager!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We recently had the pleasure to stay at Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville. We have stayed at many hotels and this one is exceptional in every way, starting with the General Manager Christina, she is so very gracious and kind, she goes out of her way to make every guest feel like family. Her staff are wonderful and truly go out of their way to please the guests. I would highly recommend this hotel to all who are looking for a home away from home feeling with one of the most beautifulest inside and out General Managers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
12
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The customer service at the residence inn was great. Everyone greeted you warmly, asked how things were, and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Rooms were the same as every other residence inn. I was on the 5th floor and it was a little weird because, at night, there would be a lot of creaking and cracking from the ceiling area. It was not overtly loud but loud and random enough to make me try and figure out what was going on. It was a bit odd but since it was less noise than I hear at home ( live in an urban area) it didn't bother me.

One thing I wish ALL residence inns would fix is that the heat/air blows directly on you while you're in bed. This a a horrible design flaw that I have experienced at every residence inn I have stayed at.

The work out room was nice, they put clean towels on all the machines which is nice and it was great to go sit in a nice warm jacuzzi after working out. There is also a bball court in the back and a large sized grill to use but it was too cold for those.

Some of the group I was with had issues because they were glazing the bottom of the tubs with a texture and they were kicked out of their room for a few hours after we were back from work but I didn't have that problem. The smell from the glazing was a bit overpowering but a towel under the door and the windows open took care of that. Plus, I'm glad they did put down the texture because it was quite slippery without it.

All in all, I'd stay at the hotel again because of its location (good food places are, at most, 5-10 minutes away) and how friendly the staff was...that goes a long way for me; especially how they now walk around the counter upon arrival to give you your room key and ask if there are any more questions (don't think regular customers haven't noticed :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolterjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a very nice Residence inn. The decor has been upgraded and it is very clean. Nice to stay in an above average hotel. Not top end but very comfortable with good value. Nice suite with lots of space and modern kitchen with pull out sectional couch. Easy access to major roads but quiet, I do not hear any road noise. Close proximity to businesses and downtown Naperville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowDogLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We arrived at this hotel 12 days ago and What a great surprise it was. The suite we rented had every facility needed to make our trip to see our Grand Daughters and for them to come and visit perfect. The staff were ALL without doubt the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in a long time at many worldwide locations.

The hotel front desk welcome was great, breakfast was supplied as part of the booking and the evening "Happy Hours" Monday - Thursday were an unexpected bonus, with snacks (light meals) and alcoholic beverages supplied on the house.

The leisure facilities (Gym, Pool and Hot-tub) were kept in a spotless condition together with bathrooms. The Pool Table, Basket Ball Court were ideal for keeping the kids amused.

For me the biggest bonus was the Small Shop and the unlimited supply of hot drinks in the foyer.

The self service laundry was also and added bonus.

Room Tip: With children choose a one or two bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughg728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Easy access to Naperville with a car. Newer building that is well maintained. Attractive and spacious first floor lobby and eating area. Self-service breakfast (included) offers a good variety with some hot items. A bit crowded at breakfast. Two internet stations with attached printers. Residence Inn rooms typically include a full kitchen with large refrigerator, stove, dishes and sink. Wi-fi included. We slept 4 in a room with separate rooms, living room with pull-out couch and bedroom. Pull-out not terribly large or comfortable. Stayed on a one night free night certificate; room rate would have been around $160 or so, thus the 'value' rating, especially if sleeping only 1 or 2 people. Parking is spread around the large building, so for most people it is a walk to the main entrance. Five floors, with two very slow elevators. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenJohn316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Good Morning Ken Jon!
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! Collecting honest guest feedback is the best way for us to grow and improve our service, so we definitely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel comfortable and conducive to you and your family’s travel needs. Guest service is the sole focus of the entire team and I am so pleased you found the staff friendly and attentive. I know you have lots of choices when choosing a hotel, thank you for choosing ours and we hope to see you back again soon!!

Kind Regards,
Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay for extended trips. The facility is immaculate. I saw a gentleman hand polishing the stainless steel panels in the elevator until it shined. Watch the front desk though. They tried to bait and switch my rate. Also they did not honor the requests I made when booking reservations such as room type and upper floor room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maliz7417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MESA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was first class at this place. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Room was very nice and clean. Pool area was clean and well stocked with towels. This how all hotels should be. We stayed two night and told the maid not to bother cleaning our room after the first day but she went ahead and cleaned anyway after we left for the day. Not sure if she understood English very well.

Planning on staying here on our next visit to the area. It was somewhat pricey but they made it very worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Good Evening Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased you had such a great experience. We strive to deliver superior customer service and maintain an extremely high level of cleanliness, I am thankful you experienced just that. We look forward to serving you again next time you are visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 28500 Bella Vista Pkwy, Warrenville, IL 60555-1601
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#5 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated! The Residence Inn Chicago Naperville Warrenville just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space! Conveniently located at I-88 and Winfield Road within close proximity of downtown Naperville, Morton Arboretum, Cantigny Park and Chicago Premium Outlets, our Naperville hotel offers all new modern conveniences. Residence Inn Naperville offers suites 50% larger than traditional rooms with fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests appreciate our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening weekday social hour, outdoor BBQ patio and courtyard, plus even a billiards room! Our Naperville hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 guests and with property-wide free WiFi and onsite parking, we’ll ensure your next meeting goes off without a hitch. We look forward to welcoming you and your pets (applicable pet fee)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Residence Inn Warrenville
Warrenville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing