We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just returned from two nights at the Marriott Residence Inn, Warrenville, Il. Excellent service and exceptional rooms. We had a full kitchen and a sitting area with couch. The hotel was quiet and exceptionally clean. The stay included free breakfast which was one of the better "free" breakfast we have ever had. It included scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit and juices -- lots more, too. Great coffee, also. We were in Chicago for a wedding and this was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgins08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
13
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Nice hotel, very nice staff and rooms were clean. Near interstate 88 and shopping nearby for groceries and lots of places to eat too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadpole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

This hotel is the best-valued accommodation I have ever stayed in. For $110 per night, I had a one-bedroom suite that comfortably slept four. The bedroom and living area both had their own televisions. The bedroom was an actual separate room, providing more privacy, if desired. The kitchen area was quite adequate for the four of us and had dishes, refrigerator, and microwave - all very adequate for small meals. The only limitation to the floor plan was that the bathroom could only be accessed through the bedroom. The furnishings were new. The room and entire hotel grounds were immaculate. The hotel had a pool, pool table, exercise room, computer, eating area, television area. The complimentary breakfast was ample. It offered far more than the limited continental breakfast that many hotels offered. There were eggs, potatos, waffles, pancakes, cereal, donuts, fruit, yogurt, juices, tea, coffee, The staff were courteous. The hotel is about a 45-minute drive from Midway airport, 45 minutes from downtown, easy to find, in a nice part of town. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and a huge movie theatre. We were attending a wedding in Warrenville, so the distance to Chicago was irrelevant to us. Our family reserved 5 suites and all of us were equally happy with the accommodations.

  • Liked — Alot of hotel for the money
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2007

This is a great hotel if you're looking for something comfortable, clean and convenient for Warrenville The staff are great and the gym and pool area was excellent. There was a pool table on hand for some light entertainment and the lounge/ dining area was welcoming. The small shop was stocked with snacks, drinks and ready-to-prepare meals and sandwiches.

I found the staff very helpful and friendly. As there is no room service or in-room dining, you are forced to eat out, but there is plenty to choose from in the area. In addition, the staff were very helpful in terms of recommendations or ordering in. If you're in early enough in the evening, a dinner service is offered in the dining area in reception. I didn't try this, but it appeared to be popular with fellow guests. Breakfast was adequate, but pretty basic.

The rooms were neat, clean and big. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was functional. You'd be lucky find a place that gets you more at these prices.

  • Liked — the kitchen in the room; cleanliness; friendly staff
  • Disliked — the location; breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hominid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

The four of us (parents with two small kids) stayed for a long weekend vacation. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly throughout our visit, consistently offering to go out of their way to help, e.g. getting snacks after official breakfast hours, offering to bring food to our room. They provided suggestions on things to do, and found and printed relevent webpages without our asking. Without our asking, the manager even brought soap bubbles to our daughter at the breakfast table.

I don't know if this is "standard" Midwestern hospitality, but it's not something we're used to on the East Coast. Not for $94 a night, anyway.

The property was very clean and well-maintained. The queen-bedroom suite was well-sized and the kitchen fully stocked with everything you would need if you chose to cook (we didn't).

The breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs, oatmeal and do-it-yourself waffles every morning with one other rotating hot item every morning, in addition to continental breakfast standards, all fresh.

Our most minor of gripes is that after requesting extra towels on our first day, we had to do so every day after (in spite of the mountain of used towels we clearly were generating on a daily basis).

Overall, this was an exceptional visit and we won't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the staff
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2005

This hotel was a real treat. I needed to stay close to Naperville and this was an unexpected pleasure. There were 3 adults. My wife, a friend and myself. We were there for 2 nights. This was for a wedding. Upon check in they saw that we had 3 adults so they offered to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom. This was nice. Everytime we entered the building they greeted us. They rushed to open the door for me and even brought me a tie that I had dropped in the parking lot. Breakfast was ok for a free breakfast, hot eggs, waffles, sausage and bacon, oatmeal, pastries, etc. The hotel is close to restaurants and a target store. There is a Rock Bottom and a Red Robin, BW's,chopsticks, Max and Ermas, and many many more.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank terryhumerickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 28500 Bella Vista Pkwy, Warrenville, IL 60555-1601
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#5 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-Renovated! The Residence Inn Chicago Naperville Warrenville just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space! Conveniently located at I-88 and Winfield Road within close proximity of downtown Naperville, Morton Arboretum, Cantigny Park and Chicago Premium Outlets, our Naperville hotel offers all new modern conveniences. Residence Inn Naperville offers suites 50% larger than traditional rooms with fully-equipped kitchens with granite countertops, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests appreciate our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening weekday social hour, outdoor BBQ patio and courtyard, plus even a billiards room! Our Naperville hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 guests and with property-wide free WiFi and onsite parking, we’ll ensure your next meeting goes off without a hitch. We look forward to welcoming you and your pets (applicable pet fee)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Residence Inn Warrenville
Warrenville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing