We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind burnt out light bulbs, poor plumbing and artwork with shaving cream, you'll love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here with a group of 11 (spread out over 9 rooms) two weekdays.

Clearly the check-in person must have been flustered and ended-up checking-in everyone under one persons name and Marriott points.

We arrived at our double to find someone had sprayed shaving cream on the artwork and written a letter 'K' in the shaving cream (EWW!).

We found the tub faucet dripped. Fortunately we couldn't hear it when we were outside the bathroom.

The next morning our bathroom light bulb burnt out too (not their fault obviously - this happens).

We reported all three items to the desk. They were all 'fixed' upon our return.

A person in our party had her toilet clog and run over (and keep running). We called the front desk and the attendant (who was working alone), came up and handed us a plunger that had 'things' hanging from it from its previous use! We plunged, but it didn't open the clog. The attendant eventually came back for the plunger as some other room in the hotel needed it for their clogged toilet. At that point, the attendant offered for this person to change rooms.

Ironically, the person who was handed the plunger did pay full price and was even asked to pay more because the new room was a double instead of a single bed (yikes!). She explained to the person what happened and they allowed her to keep the room at the original rate (but she did have to pay even though she had to plunge her own toilet!).

On the favorable side, the bed, bathroom and kitchenette appeared clean. The pool was absolutely lovely with plenty of towels. Breakfast was hot and clean. There was a person busing tables who actually offered to take our dishes (though this clearly went above and beyond her regular duties!). The food was typical breakfast fare (muffins, sweet breads, toast, bagels, waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereal.

The majority of the staff offered service with a smile.

Everyone reported their rooms to be quiet with air conditioning that worked well.

There was plenty of free parking and it was easy to find in a safe 'business' neighborhood with nearby sites and shopping.

The weight room had a variety of exercise equipment and free weights and appeared clean.

I've stayed before at other SpringHill Suites. This was not among the 'top'. A little 'tired' in terms of facilities. And, I think a little better customer service would be in order.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokeyBlueTulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would first like to thank you for your comments. We use all out guest feedback weather positive or negative to correct any issues our guest may have experienced. I apologize that your recent stay was not up to your nor our standard. Please know that the issues you have described our not typical of our property and we are resolving the all issues mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact one of our managers.

Warm Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff were very nice. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was a nice sitting area with a large TV to watch the World Cup. Rooms have a small sitting area with a couch , a desk and chair, a microwave and a fridge. The breakfast was nice with scrambled eggs, sausage, and a waffle iron as the hot food options. The pool was clean and nice. In short it was all you would want in a place to stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Absolutely nothing negative just not the type hotel I can overall rate as 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here last Sunday night and could not have made a better choice. Check in was quick and easy..clerk was super friendly...very nice. Room was clean, bed comfortable and very quiet. There is a Burger King located within walking distance although we did not use it. No noise whatsoever even as close to I88 as it is. Very nice hotel...would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Marcia B,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville and you found the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. We hope to see you soon.

Have a great day!
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a great place for a business meeting. The staff was very accomodating, prices were very reasonable and was a great location for us! Lunch was also very good! We would definitely have a meeting here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was with a group of 80 that stayed 4 nights - the accommodations were wonderful. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were excellent from the Quaker Oatmeal crockpot to the induction "warmers" with eggs and sausage to the fresh fruit and yogurt/granola - they were all great! Anna at the front desk was very courteous. I would stay here again when I am back in the Chicago area.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very quiet and restful. The rooms also have a frig and mw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sue A,

Thank you for taking time out of you busy day to write such a lovely review. We truly appreciate hearing guest feedback especially when they have had a great experience. It was our pleasure to host your large group of 80. We look forward to your return. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The entire staff was gracious and attentive to our group of 169 persons. The sales manager, Richard Mazur personally welcomed us upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms are the guarantee that we will return. The location is perfect for shopping and dining options in the surrounding areas. Our only regret is that we only had a one night stay at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Je O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host your large group. I am glad to hear that your experience at the Springhill Suites was wonderful. We look forward to your return, hopefully for longer then a 1 night stay. See you soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel. Good clean room. Clean hotel, good breakfast. Courteous service.
The air conditioner blower fan was very noisy and finally I managed to disable it so we could sleep soundly. The room was updated and a suite that was comfortable. However, they provided us with a room that was meant for a handicapped person and the wash basin was in the bedroom and the shelves were of a height suited for wheelchair access.
But we managed.
Other than that we found the stay comfortable.
I would stay here again if I visited Naperville again.

Room Tip: It is six story structure and choosing a room above floor two would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhir111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Randhir111,

I am happy to hear that overall you had a good experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. We take all our guest feedback very seriously and look into any issue that they may have had. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the loud HVAC unit in your room. I will be sure to have my engineer look into the issue so it can be resolved for our next guest. Please contact me if you need any hotel accommodations in the future. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 4305 Weaver Pkwy, Warrenville, IL 60555-3930
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#5 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: £86 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Springhill Suites Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing