We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of Italy in the Peoria Area”
Review of Basta Oneill's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Basta Oneill's
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dunlap, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A bit of Italy in the Peoria Area”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very Italian, especially for a small town. White tablecloths, candles, and attentive waiters. Their house special, similar to Fra Diablo is always tasty. Thursday night the Larry Harms Jazz Quartet plays. The music definitely adds to the romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Reunion had private room & staff was excellent to divide tickets for us & very accommodating to us all evening! They went above & beyond ! Good food, good time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped in for lunch last week. Great food and service. The menu accomodates most people. The ambiance is very nice. The owner stopped by to personally greet us and chat for a bit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off Night”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Not my first time here but this was not a great experience. They seemed very unorganized as I sat for 10 minutes until someone even noticed I was there. I ordered quickly but my meal, chicken parm, didn't come out as I ordered it. I will try it again the next time I am in town....hoping for a better experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Basta Oneil has great food. There bruschetta is the best I have had anywhere! Their Alfredo is also excellent. They also have Irish food on their menu which is very good. Steaks are also good. Best place in Washington to eat. Order the family carryout meals. They are a great value!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TALB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing