We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we needed a room with three beds was informed the only one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Watseka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Watseka
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watseka
Watseka
1 review
“we needed a room with three beds was informed the only one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

we needed a room with three beds was informed the only one available was a smoking room. Due to allergies they informed me that they would wash everything down where you wouldn't be able to tell that it had been smoked in and they kept their promised it was awesome we will be staying there the next time we are there, Thank you for making it a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are pleased that your stay was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    78
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
84
33
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in February. Room was clean and very reasonably priced. Right between 2 gas stations so easy to pick up snacks and drinks. Very basic breakfast in the morning. Toast, cereal, oatmeal, fruit & some danish. Very small area to eat, but nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor by the front desk. The breakfast area was right in front of some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the positive response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We went to a concert at the restored Watseka Theater and wanted to stay close by. The room was very clean, the decor was pleasant, and bed was extremely comfortable . Breakfast area was clean but it was in line with reasonable room rate. Cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc. staff (we met 3) were all very helpful and pleasant. I would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We appreciate your honest opinion about your stay with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the Super 8, which is just outside the western side of Watseka. The staff are polite and responsive. I arrived early, before my room was ready, and the front desk asked the housekeeper to clean the room while I was using their WiFi. I was in my room in 15 mins. Great Service! WiFi is free and decent speed. For Dinner, you can walk across the street to VIPs or across from the gas station next to the hotel. both are good. The locals support both. Would stay here again. Safe place, nice people, and great location. A heads up, and it is typical, the trains cross through at night, and their horn is very loud. The walls are also porous with noise. No elevators. Nice reviews are spot on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the outstanding response about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watseka
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Gilman
Super 8 Gilman
#1 of 3 in Gilman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watseka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watseka

Property: Super 8 Watseka
Address: 710 W Walnut St, Watseka, IL 60970-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Watseka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watseka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watseka 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watseka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Watseka
Watseka Super 8
Watseka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing