We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for NAVY Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for NAVY Graduation”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed on 5-9-14 and 5-10-14 for daughter's graduation from Navy Boot camp. Great location directly across the street from Sundance Lounge ("Meet and Great"). Worked well since we were tired after traveling all day, attended meet and greet then went directly to hotel. Close to RTC and easy to get to from O'Hare airport. Very clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Very supportive of Navy Families.

Room Tip: They gave us a room on the first floor. Easy to get in and out of lobby.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bobnver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
bobnver,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites Waukegan for your daughter's graduation from Navy Boot camp. It's great to know our close proximity to Sundance Lounge and RTC added convenience to your stay. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    88
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
176
27
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although very helpful and positive staff this is definitely an expensive option.
The hotel reneged on an offer for extended stays in terms of improved rates.
Stay downtown in the heart of the city and then simply take the Metra out to suburbs for meetings - it works out much cheaper and more fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Vicky M,
Thank you for writing. I appreciate you recognizing our helpful staff even though you were discontent with our room rates. We value all guest feedback and hope to speak with you directly regarding your concerns. Please contact me or another member of our management team at your earliest convenience to further discuss. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at Springhill Suites in Waukegan for one night on 4/12/14. This is a very nice Marriott property with well appointed suites, comfortable beds and very clean. The hotel offers free breakfast, which is a great perk. You will need to drive to a restaurant for lunch or dinner. Overall great choice. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Mary F,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites Waukegan for your overnight stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here (again) while attending Navy graduation. The stay was excellent! The staff was friendly and very helpful. We took advantage of the lobby to enjoy pizza with family and friends. In addition, the cleaning staff was great. I would (and did) recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crasberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
crasberry,
Thank you for your review and return visit at SpringHill Suites Waukegan. We're glad you enjoyed an excellent stay and found our friendly staff to provide the consistent service you've come to expect from us. We appreciate your review and recommendations and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff was very helpfull in whatever we needed including scanning and uploading a project he forgot for school. Family also enjoyed bowling at nearby alley with discount coupon givin to me at front desk. Very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Terry B,
We're happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at SpringHill Suites Waukegan. It's great to know you enjoyed a fun family night bowling and found our hotel perfectly suited for your weekend stay. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

They are indeed suites and great if there are a few of you or else needing to be based here on business as I was. The surrounding area is nothing special but this is a base for getting to other places. For me it was work a few miles down the road but I still was able to get down town taking taxi to metra station. Waukegan itself doesn't seem to have too much to offer unless you have a boat but I could be missing something! My room had a few random stains but essentially was clean. Breakfast was fine and fully disposable! Would come back for sure...does what it needs to, just wish I had a car!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
bub72,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay at SpringHill Suites Waukegan. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while traveling for work and we’re glad our accommodations and amenities met your needs. We hope you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for my sons Navy PIR graduation in March. When we first checked in we were 2 hours early and they accomadated an early check in. They asked why were were visiting the Great lakes and when we said for PIR they had a US NAVY FAMILIES packet with all of the extras and great tips for LIBERTY. We booked for 2 adults and 2 children rooms were very spacious there was a king size bed and then the couch was a sleeper. The room was spacious with the sitting area was separate from the sleeping area. The toilet and shower area's were also separate and the shower area was very large. Closet was a large armour with several draws. Breakfast states 6 am but started much earlier due to the fact most people leave for PIR before 6. There is also a bar off the lounge with a large screen TV and drinks are served for happy hour. They also offer a taxi/shuttle service to the graduation ceremony however you can also drive to PIR within 5 minutes. There was a pool and the market in the lobby had all the snacks you will need for very reasonable prices. The Thursday night before PIR Sarge has a Meet and Greet from 6-10 in the Plaza right behind the hotel at the Sundance Saloon. This is a must he has the best info about who, what, when and where during PIR this is also a fee meal for your whole family. The hotel is also right across the street from a Walmart and there are several restaurant's - CHILI's, Buffalo Wings and a couple coffee houses. We really researched before we booked and I can say this was the best bang for our buck, do call when you reseve and tell them you are coming in for PIR the rate when we booked was $89.00 US and was well worth it. definately 10 stars

Room Tip: We booked a king size with pull out sofa, the room was very clean, had plenty of towels and was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Angela H,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while attending your son's Navy PIR graduation and thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, spacious accommodations, and variety of amenities added value to your visit. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again at SpringHill Suites Waukegan. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Adam Lopez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Address: 4101 Fountain Square Pl, Waukegan, IL 60085-6716
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waukegan
#4 Family Hotel in Waukegan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated hotel for the Waukegan and Gurnee area, SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee hotel combines contemporary style and spacious accommodations. Ideally located just minutes to major companies such as Abbott Laboratories, Baxter Healthcare and Cardinal Health, and in close proximity of Great Lakes Naval Base for PIR guests. Six Flags Great America Amusement Park and Gurnee Mills Shopping Mall are both under 5 miles away for those that wish to enjoy. You'll find plenty of room to work, eat or just relax in our generous suites with separate living area, 37" flat screen LCD HD TV, microwave, mini-fridge and free wireless high speed internet. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary new breakfast buffet. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool. Our Fitness Center, Business Library and Market are open 24 hours for convenience. Relax at our hotel bar, Escape. Experience an award-winning hotel with cheerful, friendly service at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Springhill Suites Waukegan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing