We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and facilities for Navy bootcamp graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Started with a horrific experience at the Ramada, when we THRILLED to get a room at the Courtyard!!! Ended up with a King suite at the great price, perfect for spending time with our new sailor and catching up! 24 Hr Walmart right across the street to pay the toothbrush or whatever you forgot at home. Comfortable bed and room, great towels and sheets, coffee maker, microwave, quaint balcony. Great little bistro in the lobby for breakfast or wine or cocktails in the evening! They gave us a great recommendation for the restaurant Anastasia next door since we were on the hunt for Chicago style pizza! Great food, great sports bar, friendly helpful staff. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Teri R,

Thank you for the AMAZING review! We are so thrilled you showed up on our door step so we could take care of you! It is our pleasure to treat our Navy families with TLC!
Our team will be very proud of the great review!

Congratulations to your new Navy grad and all the best to your family,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel is near Great Lakes Naval Training Center and they treat military and their families very well. Got a great night's sleep. Was able to relax and enjoy the weekend. Spa was a little hot. Room was nice, but the TV was not placed very well. You have to be on your side to watch it. Not enought mirrors in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Tmnolan1,

We love your review title! We're thrilled you enjoyed our brand new refreshing rooms and new beds! Thank you also for the great feedback! We're always looking for ways to continue to enhance our guests' stay.

Congratulations to your "Delighted Sailor"
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amazing stay at this facility. I needed to book 3 rooms and went the more economical route. What a surprise,- the accommodations, staff and spa were none less than "A" Class. Booked this hotel for the proximity to the Navy graduation. Pleasant surprise. Would recommend without apprehension.

Room Tip: Better view with a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Tricia N,

We are honored to serve our military families and I'm so happy you were pleasantly surprised by our clean hotel and hospitality from the heart! Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travelers.

Congratulations to your new Navy grad,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The people working there were all awesome. Every one of them. Great place! The restaurant next door was great food with lots of choices. We included the breakfast in our rate ( which was approx $8 pp more) but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear indychild,

Awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with other travelers your great experience! I'm so happy you enjoyed our breakfast enhancements and I will share your comments with Anastasia's next door!

We hope to see you again,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my sons graduation from Navy bootcamp. It was very convenient to the base, they also provide a shuttle to the base on the morning of the ceremony which was helpful as you didn't need to go through the vehicle search. They also provide a live feed in the lobby if there are people in your party that don't have a ticket. I'll be sure to book this hotel again as my son will be staying in great lakes for his schools as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieB3678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear AngieB3678,

Congratulations to your new Navy Grad! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and will be returning again! Please reach out to me any time if there is anything we can do to personalize your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend for our son's graduation from Navel boot camp. The 3 rooms we had in our group were spotless - and very very comfy. The whole front desk group were awesome - but a special shout out to Kelly. She was very helpful in providing us with all the info we needed to make Justin's graduation a success. They assisted us in getting pictures with our entire family when we returned to the hotel. One of our cameras turned up missing after all of the photos - and someone was kind enough to turn it in to the staff and they in turn returned it to us. Scale of 1-10 - this group gets a 12 !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indy5sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Indy5sam,

Wow! What a review! We love being 12 out of 10! Thank you so much for choosing us! We are honored to serve our military families and we congratulate you on your new grad!

Thank you for the special shout out to our Kelly Rose, I know she will be very proud.

Warmest regards,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Extra, extra clean hotel and rooms! The staff was so friendly and helpful and the service was great. Very convenient to Naval Base. The entire staff goes out of their way to make sure the Navy graduate and their family are treated very special. We were so happy to have chosen this hotel for our four nights there. I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a place to stay. Very comfortable rooms with all the amenities you need right at the hotel or very near by. Front desk staff goes out of their way to make your stay perfect. Kelly went above and beyond to assist us in every way she could. She signed us up for the shuttle to the graduation which made it so convenient to get the base on time. Kelly saved us a lot of time by sharing all the ins and outs of the graduation procedures, liberty times, etc. Thanks Kelly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Azmml,

Congratulations to your new Navy Grad! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and were treated like the VIPs you are! I know Kelly will be honored to be mentioned by name! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Waukegan, and we hope to see you again!

Warmest regards,
Christine and the Courtyard Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

Address: 3800 Northpoint Blvd, Lakehurst Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085-6717
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Courtyard Waukegan
Waukegan Courtyard
Waukegan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing