We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenona
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice clean rooms, gas station next door (BP) as well as a great little cafe for breakfast! The spot was a perfect place for business being don in Lacon about 15 miles to the West. Stayed three nights and all was good. Good rooms, wifi, service, it was all good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

A very spot for the night, all is nice outside and in. The room was nice, clean and no issues, has basic items like fridge microwave and coffee pot, a nice little table and desk. Wifi works nice also.

The place is an inside entrance type and there are doors on the end for use also. They have washer dryer on the end on first floor

There is a nice little restaurant in the parking lot next door along with BP station on the other side

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room was clean and smelled nice. Water was hot for both our showers in the morning. We had to travel a little off our route for the room, but we found this lower price room in better condition than many of the more expensive rooms during our trip. We've been on the road for over 3 weeks from Florida. We found the staff to be conscientious about making us feel welcome and happy with our too..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ionamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not much in Wenona, but a nice quiet room and easy for relatives to find. Breakfast was a bit skimpy and they mean 6 to 9...don't be late. There's an antique mall at the next exit south on 39. A good restaurant in town is park place. Several folks recommended it.

Room Tip: Quiet as could be for being right off the Interstate 39. Nice family restaurant next door which we f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLN047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LesB29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenona
14.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
60 reviews
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
18.5 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
23.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona

Address: 5 Cavalry Drive, I-39 and IL Rte 17 Exit 35, Wenona, IL 61377-9785 (Formerly Super 8 Wenona)
Region: United States > Illinois > Wenona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenona
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wenona offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond rated hotel offering clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off I-39, Exit 35 and Highway 17. We are near to local attractions such as Lake Wildwood, University of Illinois, and Starved Rock State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wenona is your best choice within northern central Illinois. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Indianapolis or St. Louis. At Americas Best Value Inn Wenona our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wenona, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wenona
Super Eight Wenona
Wenona Super Eight
Wenona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing