We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso! Soup and Salad for the Win”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in West Dundee
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicioso! Soup and Salad for the Win”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Olive Gardens are pretty standard across the country, from my experience. I was pleased that at this one the wait staff actually used the correct words to describe the dishes instead of dumbing down soup to be Italian chili, for example. Clean, well run place with fast service at lunch. We love the soup and salad option (and the breadsticks!).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Dundee, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“another choice if not wanting to spend a lot but want the itilia food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Olive garden a great place if you do not want to spend a ton of money! food as we all know
is great! The people working there are great, friendly and always seem to know us locals when we are there! It's a great Lunch and Dinner place, but gets crowded very fast....so early lunch would be good or early dinner....if weekends and prim time...a little bit of a wait!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kauaibella4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pick a different place”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at this restaurant. Our server gave us menus and left us sitting for a long, long time. Finally another server asked us if something was wrong so we told her. She apologized and started writing down our orders when the first server stepped in and took forever. It took way way too long for our meals to come out. My husband said his pasta was okay but my eggplant Parmesan was horrible, tasteless and over-microwaved and rubbery. I was appalled. The womens' restroom was a mess with water and toilet paper all over the floor and several stalls were locked. The staff were all very polite but we will never go back. There are too many other restaurants that do it right. We just flushed $45 down the drain with that horrible experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“About what you would expect....”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Not too many choices so we stopped here. Friendly servers and warm food. Nothing special here but then what so you expect for a $9 entree. It was simply ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I enjoy Olive Garden, great value for the dollar. Service has always been very good and portions are generous

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing