We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super clean and great service!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This place was a great surprise. The place was spotless. We saw them moving furniture to clean floors. They "flushed" the pool while we were there, and told my children the water might be a little bit cool until it heated up again. They do it regularly to clean the pool. Awesome!
We had a few room issues, and they had them taken care of within 30 minutes. They were super friendly and even enjoyed April Fool's Day jokes with my boys. We will return for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    29
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
7
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I recently stayed here because there were many hotels booked up in the area where I was working, and this was the best hotel available. I am very glad we found this property. While commuting back and forth to the client location on the toll road (I-90) was not fun, this hotel was comfortable, roomy, and clean.

I was surprised to see that my room was a large suite, with plenty of space to spread out and work. The bed was comfortable, the two large flat-screen TVs were great, and the counter space was more than I usually get in fancier hotels.

My only complaint would be that the breakfast buffet didn't seem to offer the made-to-order omelets that other Courtyards do. If this is available, perhaps a menu or listing of omelets would have been helpful.

Otherwise, if you're in the area, be sure to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Having stayed hundreds of nights in Marriott properties - this property is at the bottom of the list in regards to being clean and customer service.

The carpets were filthy, property is very dated

We were supposed to stay 3 nights - left after one - wish we hadn't stayed

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Dundee hotels

B'ham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Not bad at all. The bed - as with most Marriott's nowadays - was incredibly comfortable. WiFi would not reach to my 5th floor room, so I had to go to the lobby. Not a problem.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Fitness center and pool were small. Hot tub was hot. Location just off the tollway a plus. Free WiFi in room. Public computer in lobby. Overall a pretty good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for a business trip and truly enjoyed it. Nothing wrong with this place...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Needed good value and got that by "bidding" for this hotel. I've been purchasing hotel stays this way for years and have always saved a very large percentage off the "best rate".

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kenofmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dundee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

Property: Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Address: 2175 Marriott Dr, West Dundee, IL 60118-9182 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago West Dundee)
Region: United States > Illinois > West Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago West Dundee Hotel West Dundee
Courtyard West Dundee
West Dundee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing