We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, needing some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located right off the I-90. The gentleman at check in was great. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel room was a good size, however it was in need of some TLC. It looks like its been 10 years since a remodel was done, it is not fresh and new like other Courtyards.

The room and hotel was clean. The bed wasn't the greatest, but was average. They had a nice selection of pillows. The breakfast in the mornings was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perryfamilyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

This place was a great surprise. The place was spotless. We saw them moving furniture to clean floors. They "flushed" the pool while we were there, and told my children the water might be a little bit cool until it heated up again. They do it regularly to clean the pool. Awesome!
We had a few room issues, and they had them taken care of within 30 minutes. They were super friendly and even enjoyed April Fool's Day jokes with my boys. We will return for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I recently stayed here because there were many hotels booked up in the area where I was working, and this was the best hotel available. I am very glad we found this property. While commuting back and forth to the client location on the toll road (I-90) was not fun, this hotel was comfortable, roomy, and clean.

I was surprised to see that my room was a large suite, with plenty of space to spread out and work. The bed was comfortable, the two large flat-screen TVs were great, and the counter space was more than I usually get in fancier hotels.

My only complaint would be that the breakfast buffet didn't seem to offer the made-to-order omelets that other Courtyards do. If this is available, perhaps a menu or listing of omelets would have been helpful.

Otherwise, if you're in the area, be sure to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Having stayed hundreds of nights in Marriott properties - this property is at the bottom of the list in regards to being clean and customer service.

The carpets were filthy, property is very dated

We were supposed to stay 3 nights - left after one - wish we hadn't stayed

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Not bad at all. The bed - as with most Marriott's nowadays - was incredibly comfortable. WiFi would not reach to my 5th floor room, so I had to go to the lobby. Not a problem.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Fitness center and pool were small. Hot tub was hot. Location just off the tollway a plus. Free WiFi in room. Public computer in lobby. Overall a pretty good value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for a business trip and truly enjoyed it. Nothing wrong with this place...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bachu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dundee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
4.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

Address: 2175 Marriott Dr, West Dundee, IL 60118-9182 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Chicago West Dundee)
Region: United States > Illinois > West Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Dundee
Price Range: £74 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago West Dundee Hotel West Dundee
Courtyard West Dundee
West Dundee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing