We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel at least annually for more than a decade. The location is great - near I-290 and I-294 and also near restaurants, a grocery store, Panera, banks, and Oak Brook Mall. As I always do, I checked the room for insects and found none. The rooms was clean and the bathroom had a plenty of towels. Breakfast was well-supplied and that area was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLady511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hotel was very clean, the staff were pleasant and very knowledgeable. My overall experience was two thumbs up for this hotel. The continental breakfast was always hot and delicious and the cookies they had in the evening were a perfect late night snack.l

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Typical clean comfortable stay at a Hampton Inn. Bed and bedding clean and very comfortable as expected from Hampton. Room large and quiet. Nice work station. Staff friendly, but early morning (5:45 am) contact with front desk staff difficult because they're delivering statements throughout the facility. No one to personally check-out. Big soft towels in clean bathroom. Flat screen TV above average with channel selection and variety. WiFi works very well. Facility located in quiet location with easy access. Parking a bit of a walk, but usual for multi-story facility. Only downside when we left something in the room and they couldn't find it or didn't have it. Typical clean comfortable Hampton Inn stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was an excellent choice and the price was excellent! The room was small but very clean and the bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. The location of the hotel was in a business park but appeared to be safe. We didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sdollreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for approximately 20 nights and my stay was excellent. The first night I checked in I was greeted by a professional, courteous & jovial group. Andrew, Isay, Carmello (Rodrigo..roll the "R"), Jesus & Cedric are all professionals. Cedric thank you for the extra bottle of water in the AM. They made my stay away from home worth the trip. What can I say about Elida...she is the BEST. Her staff is a reflection of her management. Keep up the EXCELLENT work guys. These guys greeted me with a smile, they used my name & they made sure I was enjoying my stay.
If you are looking for a reasonable hotel (with price) that provides breakfast and is very clean...I would recommend staying here. It was worth the stay and when I am back in Chicago, I will definitely stay here.
I enjoyed my stay and I look forward to seeing you guys again. EXCELLENT JOB!!!!

Hope to see you soon.

Your former guest...room 432 (I.F.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samfoxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I used another travel site to "bid" on an unknown hotel near my friend in the Chicago area and was pleased with our result. We found the room to be very nice and the bed to be very comfortable (if a bit firm). The breakfast could use some tweaks - the biscuits with the biscuits and gravy were hard and flavorless. But the next morning (we stayed 2 nights), there were some different offerings, so that was appreciated. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Between the noise of early morning cleaning staff and not always available services available. we will find another hilton property to stay next time. Cleanliness of hallways and even elevators poor and poor qualitry of breakfast food and selection of items poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania_m_e, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook), responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We are very sorry to read your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations and for any inconvenience caused to you due to the issues you experienced with our staff not being available and our breakfast items being below your expectations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues you have brought up in your review will be addressed.

We value your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. If I can be of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
2.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing