We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Lebanon, Ohio, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good stay, courteous staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I regularly stay at Hampton inns, and this was a longer than usual stay (five nights). Staff is courteous and friendly, and accommodations were clean and comfortable, as always. No pool at this location though, which was a disappointment. Breakfast was not up to Hampton's usual standards, but was passable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    174
    95
    50
    25
See reviews for
174
108
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and just perfect for our trip. We were just minutes from Brookfield zoo and our one year old loved her trip to see Chicago. Breakfast had many excellent choices that pleased all of our picky eaters. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall one of the best trips we've had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A good experience. Nice welcoming lobby, easy check in and out. Nice room with King Bed and Sofa Sleeper. Clean and welcoming all the way around. Good Breakfast that featured different food each day. Food was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank randym276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Adequate is the best way to describe this property. Although not the most luxurious Hampton Inn we have stayed in, it was comfortable. We had a King Suite which was a little small, but was quiet and had a pretty view of a park outside the window. The breakfast buffet was very nicely done. We were there all day on a Sunday and the internet was consistent, although limited to three computers/phones. If you need a quiet place to sleep and work, with a lovely free breakfast this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is situated in a office park area just off I-290W. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking area. Breakfast was good and will get you going for the day. The manager was pro-active and got us a fridge set-up, at request. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaTacMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our room had an ant infestation. We were awaken at 4am by ants crawling in our bed and all over the bedside table and phone. We did not have any food in the room and still cannot understand why there were so many ants! The front desk offered to switch rooms but who wants to move all your stuff at 4am?!! Plus we were only at the hotel for one night (we were going to check out by 8am for a funeral) Didn't make sense to move rooms so we spent the next couple hours killing ants. Hopefully we helped out the next guests!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeannaROX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zury C, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook), responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed and not an issue.

Thank you,

Zury Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN USA
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My last visit was during renovations and I was very disappointed.
This time was much better.
Nice lobby, adequate parking, nice staff.
My only concerns were a difficult to control air conditioning and annoying internet at times...But it was free!!
My check in was quite slow, but due to another guest who seemed to have 100 questions, finally they called someone else from back office to check me in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
2.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr, Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing