We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Clean and quiet,nice maintained.The night lady very helpful and breakfast was not really much but enough for a quick start.Our friends leave near by there and they recomended us.Worked for this time.
The TV had no voice and we got another room bigger then what we had booked and that was really nice of the girl at the desk .She walked us till the room and helped us with our bags.
Need some bigger garbage cans in the room though.

Room Tip: As for a king suite really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakisha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. First of all I wanted to apologize that the TV did not have sound but I'm glad that you were accommodated to one of our deluxe rooms. It is our daily priority to satisfy our guests and to provide them a home away from home during their stay. I am happy our customer service met your expectations and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to accommodate you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    6
    12
    14
See reviews for
14
13
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great for work and it is by far the best priced hotel in Westmont. That being said, you get what you pay for; it's not a top notch hotel and the cleanliness was hit or miss. For example, the kitchen floor and the bathroom were both clean but the kitchen sink was dirty and the dishes had been put away really wet so they were funky. I had to wash everything really well before I could use it, which I would have done anyway because there wasn't a dishwasher. A dishwasher would let you know at least the dishes had been exposed to high temperature water to kill germs. They provide a SMALL packet of dish soap, but it's not very good soap.

On the up side, the halls and lobby looked freshly painted, and the internet worked without problems. Having the kitchen area is great for keeping food costs down. The location in a business park is convenient for jogging / walking (not a lot of traffic) and it is not too far from the airport but without airport-type prices.

I will stay again but I know that I have to bring more sanitizing wipes and my own dish soap. The price and location is worth it BUT if I was trying to impress a colleague or client, I would send them to the Double Tree in Oak Brook.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsboregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the dirty sink and the wet dishes. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. In addition, I am glad to hear that the cleanliness of your room and the internet service met your expectations.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wsm@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My work took me to US once again within a span of one month and this time to Chicago. Since my work was at the client's place in Pasquinelli drive, I requested my US folks to put me onto a hotel with full kitchenette nearby and they had booked this hotel.

The only advantage I had was that the hotel was just a stone's throwaway from my office and I was able to walk across. Otherwise, like the Extended Stay everywhere, this property is just average.

The room was big and the bed was comfortable, but the A/C / room heater was of the antiquated variety where it was having some manual controls and making lot of noise. The ear plugs that I had taken from my long haul flight came in handy for me for the three weeks of stay, as otherwise the noise was unbearable.

The water flow in the shower as well as kitchen was very slow. Just imagine, if it takes i minute to fill up a 200 ml bottle of water in the kitchen faucet.

My complaints to the front-desk was of no avail.

The Grab and Go breakfast was monotonous with just the same type of muffin and on many days only one fruit, that too a citrus sweet lime.

The complimentary internet would be too slow for any official use as my Outlook or Microsoft Lync got disconnected often.

It is definitely not a value for the money you are paying.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are good, as there is a highway running on the rear side. SO, you cannot kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the slow flow of the water, the internet speed and the noise from the A/C unit you experienced. We are having the maintenance staff to check the water pressure and your AC unit and we have checked with our internet provided to do a check of the speed of our free Wifi. Still, I am pleased to hear that you found our location and full kitchen convenient as well as our guest room clean and comfortable.

Thank you for bringing these situations to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wsm@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Recently refurbished, I think, the property was clean and well maintained. It's priced reasonably cheaply, especially for the neighborhood. Full kitchen if you need it, microwave and refrigerator included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadoxTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our property has been renovated and we are very proud of the different amenities we are able to offer our guests. In addition, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen in your room, including the microwave and refrigerator.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTMONT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I have been living in the Westmont, Illinois location for about 1 1/2 years. My previous review was an honest review at the time.
To date my review has had over 1,000 readers. The sad part is I'm sure a lot of people trusted my review and had bad experiences. For that I am truly sorry.

However, some very discouraging things have happened since then. At first I thought I would just let it go. However, I feel that I have to be honest again.

When my wife and I first came to...Extended Stay America, at the time it was known as 'Homestead Suites' (same entity) we were paying $44.99 per night after the first thirty days. Over the next 18 months they have continued to increase our rates to $74.99 per night. My rate has increased by 60% ($910.00) per month over that time. I was paying $1,364.59 per month, now I am paying $2,274.52 per month. My opinion is…they want the extended stay families out. To date I have paid over $30,000 in rent.

Now the truth about this hotel. You should read the other reviews.

The following are 100% facts...The pictures that you see on line are not the true pictures of the foyer or laundry room here. Far from it.
When you first come into the hotel it's nice and clean and smells great because of the air-fresheners everywhere. When you walk to your room the smells in the halls are horrible. Picture this...they have 140 rooms here. A desk clerk told me that they have between a 70-75% occupancy. They all have kitchens which I thought was great at the time and still do. The occupants here represent the League of Nations. Now, when you get people from every walk of life...Indian, Korean, Egyptian, Mexican, Polish, Pakistani etc…cooking throughout the day you get one indescribable smell in the halls. Desk clerks have told me that people came in to inspect the place before checking in then commented on the stench and walked out. The cooking stench that is. You do not open your door or go out in the evening hours without holding your nose. Your daily rate includes maid service, which you pay for; you only get service once a week. If you want clean sheets or towels you have to go to the front desk and pick them up if they have clean ones and change them yourself. You might have to wait until they do laundry during the night. They never have enough quarters for the do-it-yourself laundry room. I have seen people begging for quarters to dry what they have already washed. One creative desk clerk found a great remedy...It's called ‘beat the soda pop machine’. You see, they don’t have a coin changer like other laundry rooms. The clerk told me they are only allowed to have $100 in quarters on hand at any given time. Since they have an 80% occupancy rate that means over 100 rooms are full. Let’s say only 50 families like to wear clean clothes. That means they have $2 in quarters for each of the 50 families to do laundry.
It cost $2 to wash one load and $2 to dry that load. Therefore, you can wash one load one day and dry it the next. God forbid you have more than one load. You’ll have to stay at least a week just to finish your laundry.

Let’s get back to ‘beat the soda pop machine’.
You put your dollar in the soda pop machine, but before you make your selection you push the coin return to cancel your purchase and you get quarters back because the machine can't return dollar bills. Picture your mother down there trying to figure this out. The following is a huge issue. Something we all take for granted, but not here...TOILET PAPER. I have been down at the front desk at night listening to people begging for toilet paper. NO TOILET PAPER they were told. I personally have experienced that myself, it was very upsetting because my wife is disabled. At lease the washcloths came in handy. Therefore, I buy my own. Unsuspecting new guests are petrified. I was once told that they order 6 cases of toilet paper and that the guests are using too much, that should last them. If you are hear for a few days you're always at the front desk asking for toilet paper not to mention there's never any facial tissue. Forget about dishrags, always out.

They have what they call 'DELUXE ROOMS'. Their pretty nice. It has one king bed and a sofa bed. At one point I was paying more for a non-deluxe room until I made a big fuss. It seems they charge you whatever they can get away with. Don't show don't tell. We have satellite TV with a hand full of channels. It's great for a one-night stay. Handful means about 15-20 channels of which most you can't watch unless you want to cook with Alice or watch some full porn, which since you don't have to pay for it, it pops up when you are channel surfing. Keep an eye on your children.

When there's a cloud cover or some rain the satellite is out. Now the internet. They do provide basic internet. It has a download speed of .75 Meg and an upload speed of .37 Meg. If you don't mind taking a lunch break while you're downloading something its fine. Forget about watching streaming video. However, you can increase your speed to less than 2 Megs for $30. After you have spent between $65 and $75 a night for your stay there's one more slap in the face. If I didn't inquire I wouldn't have known either. A guest told me and I verified it with the front desk.

Anyone can go online and get a room for $30 per night for up to 3 weeks. I believe they told me 'PRICELINE.COM. They will not inform you of this. They would rather have your $75. If you don't mind everything above then it's a deal at $30 a night.

Here's the biggest problem besides no toilet paper...you have to run outside summer or winter in your underwear. I again have had firsthand experience with this. With 70% of 140 rooms cooking, someone inadvertently burns something on the stove. It's not bad if they keep the smoke and fumes in their room. However, not knowing any better they open their doors to vent the room of smoke. That's where the problem lies, when the little bit of smoke, and I mean little bit, hits the hallway the whole hotel goes up for grabs anytime of the day or night. It's called a building alarm, everyone out now. The only ones able to shut the building alarm off, and it is ear shattering, are the fire department personnel. However, before they shut it off, which could be up to a half hour they have to inspect the whole hotel for safety. One more thing…your bill. If you are here for an extended stay the bills never match. At least mine doesn’t. I have 3 printed bills dated the exact same day, hours apart; no two are alike. When I have questioned it in the past the answer is always the same "it can't be".

Again, my apologies to the 1,000 plus readers who read my previous review. I wrote it with good intentions.

If you have any questions or comments you can email me at...robertbishop@robertmbishop.com.

Respectfully,

Robert Bishop

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westmont hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

smelly pillows body odor and bugs d smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs smelly pillows body odor and bugs

Room Tip: stay at the Holiday in or Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My stay was uneventful. The check in was ordinary with no problems. The rooms were relatively large and reasonably well equipped given the charges. The people were friendly and did their best to accommodate. They clean your room once a week but will give you towel replacement as often as you request. Certainly better than camping...Lets not forget this is not the Ritz.

Room Tip: Be sure you know where the elevators are so you can comfortably transport your luggage to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you are very pleased with our rooms and the kind comments about front desk staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.4 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
2.9 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Address: 855 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1276 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Westmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing