We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Our First Visit to Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We chose this hotel for a 3-night weekend stay because it is a BW Plus and in a nice and quiet subburban town near Chicago. It did not disappoint. The surounding felt safe and relax. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. No problem with wireless internet nor the lobby computer. Breakfast was free with hot made to order omelette. It was close to Midway Airport where we flew in/out and equally close to O'Hare which we drove past on our way to the quaint Evanston. There was also a Internatonal supermarket near the hotel and restaurants serving authentic Asian cuisines. Chicago is beautiful with distinctive architectual characteristics and many interesting places to visit. We are already talking about a second visit to Chicago and will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stay in the first floor close to the lobby for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank yoy for your serve We value your business and hope to keep you coming back . It makes us happy that you are enjoying our rooms and hope you are also enjoying our new made to order omelets on the free hot breakfast buffet.
We are looking forward to having you back.


Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

As corporate pilots, we've stayed here a dozen times. The staff always goes out of their way to help us with early check-ins, late check outs, quiet rooms and warm breakfasts with plenty of variety. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: The parking lot side is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thanks for continuing to stay with us! We value your business and hope to keep you coming back for a long time. It makes us happy that you are enjoying our rooms and hope you are also enjoying our new made to order omelets on the free breakfast buffet.
We are looking forward to having you back.

Regards,

Sara Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a beautiful property. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was served in a very nice room. I highly recommend this property. Warm cookies at arrival, just like home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Hello

Thank you for taking time to review us in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in our hotel on your next business trip.


Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It was very nice and the staff was so kind and friendly, very reasonable and
definitely would stay again if I have another seminar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The check in was smooth and seamless, we arrived later after midnight; the night auditor very welcoming. Asking " Where we were from;" told us about the breakfast times in the morning. The room was spacious and CLEAN!!! What more could you ask for.
Oh the breakfast in the morning almost anything you want from healthy yogurt and eggs to having a fresh made waffle and pastries.
The workout room is smaller but it is 24 hours and no one was there when I was running.
If you are looking to go to Chicago and stay out of the Downtown prices this hotel is amazing! You are not that far from the Downtown area at all. Would I stay here again; YES, Way to good of a bargain not too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steek006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast that we serve. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home away from home. You may contact us before your next visit to give you information on future activities in the area. We are looking forward of having you back in our hotel and experience great customer satisfaction.

Thank You

have a happy day

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay. It was located near the highway and a bunch of places to eat and shopping centers. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was AWESOME..tons of options and tasted great. My only complaint is that the staff that was working over the weekend were not very friendly, and didn't seem to care that we were there. However on Monday when we left we got to speak with (I'm pretty sure) the general manager, and he was very pleasant. Overall, it was a great place to stay for 3 nights while we visited Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRob201755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

We appreciate your valuable input! You are such a valued customer here and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Best Western Plus Oakbook Inn was an excellent value. The staff was great, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was always good. The hotel is an excellent location and the rates are lower than surrounding hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael14502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in our hotel on your next business trip.

Umesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Westmont
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: £56 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing