We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I've been traveling for business for many years and its such a relief to check into a hotel that has a staff eager to attend to every need. Periodically I've stayed at other hotels but I prefer Best Western. It has always been about customer service and the price has always been reasonable. With all the stress of business travel its nice to look forward to a stress less place to rest and re- energize.
Thank you Best Western. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennybubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your kind words and we will always welcome you here at our hotel. We are VERY guest service based here. It does help that we are a small hotel and have time to give every guest that special attention they need. Please give us a call anytime you are in the Chicago area. We would love to have you again. Thank you!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    118
    38
    18
    17
See reviews for
164
107
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Two business associates stayed here this week and they were very pleased. The made-to-order omlettes for breakfast were a big hit. They thanked me for recommending this hotel and plan to stay here again when they return in January

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SELLM0RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that your guests felt at home with us. Please, let us know as soon as possible what dates you will be needing in January. We have been extremely busy, but we would love to have them again! Just give us a call as soon as possible, and we will book those rooms for you to insure they are available for your guests again. We look forward to having them stay with us again! Thank you!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We travel to downtown Chicago quite often to visit my best friend, who is quite ill at the moment. The downtown hotels are simply getting too expensive for us and most make you pay extra for parking and there's no breakfast included. After looking at a map, we thought this Best Western would be a good value and maybe only a 20 minute drive to downtown. It turned out to be true in both cases. This is a clean, friendly, SAFE place to stay. The beds are dreamy and I loved the duvet. Refrig and MW in room is nice to have for multi-day stays. The breakfast was more than adequate...lots of choices and you could make your own omelette.

Check-in was fast and friendly and we appreciated the bottled water given immediately. Our room 113 was right off the Lobby, but very quiet. We definitely plan to stay here again, especially since we can stay 2 or 3 nights for the price of one night downtown. We did hit a bit of traffic on Sunday since there was a Bears football game that day, but it only added maybe 10 minutes extra.

Overall, a good place to stay and the best value I've found in the entire area.

Room Tip: This hotel has no elevator, so if you have health problems or can't carry luggage up stairs, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call. You are always welcome back! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This hotel was very clean - check in was fast. We got the Manager special price - good value. The only disapointment was the breakfast. There was alot to choose from - they make fresh omelettes - was very good. The coffee was good. The french toast was undercooked - bagels were stale. The bisuits and gravy seemed old - the sausage was fresh. A large variety to choose from includeing OJ - tea - hot chocolate - milk - coffee.

Room Tip: very good location - close to shopping malls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLindavitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We will definitely take in to account what you have mentioned about breakfast. I apologize that it was any less than amazing. Hopefully, next time you stay with us, we can make it up to you. Thank you for letting us know. We will take note of it and make sure there are improvements.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were pleasantly surprised! Lucy greeted us upon our late night arrival and handed us a cold bottle of water, she was fast and efficient. They do not have an elevator, so dragging our luggage up a flight of stairs was a drag. First floor room would be a bonus if you have a lot of luggage as we did, but that did not influence our stay. The large room was clean, with a comfortable bed, with many outlets for all your electronic devices, a small refrigerator, mircowave and the room was quiet (we stayed on the parking lot side). The bathroom is a bit small & cramped, but it was clean with plenty of towels. Kelly at the front desk during the day was just as awesome as Lucy in the evening, not missing any detail on making sure we were comfortable. The breakfast they offer was great, with many choices such as cereal, bagels, toast, danishes, muffins, waffles, french toast, biscuits & sausage gravy, fruit, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, made to order eggs too! Kelly was also popping in the breakfast area too, making sure we were satisfied and making sure we did not need anything. They are in the process of upgrading the TV's to flat screens and we were told that they are going to be re-doing the rooms which will be a bonus too. Tina was there in the evening on the weekend and was just as kind, my brother-in-law had some trouble with his room key for his room and she was able to correct it quickly. We will choose this hotel again, the great staff and comfortable stay will bring us back as they really strive to make your stay comfortable. In this day and age it is refreshing to find people who really do care and want to make a difference.

Room Tip: Request the parking lot side as the rooms are quieter than the highway/ramp side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advsior! We really appreciate your kind words. We do our best to make sure all of our guests are satisfied, even if that means going out of our way. If you're happy, we're happy. Yes! We are in the process of putting all of the 42" falt screen televisions in. We hope to be finished today. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Convenient location, at the junction of Rt 83 and Ogden, also means that the odd-numbered rooms (close to that ramp) can be a bit noisy. Ask for a parking lot side / even numbered room, if you are bothered by traffic noise.

While this is an older property, it has been well maintained and appears to have been updated recently. It is the little extra touches that make this an exceptional value - bottle of water at check-in and check-out, friendly, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast with cooked-to-order omelets.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyR-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome here. Thank you again!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at the BW Plus Oakbrook Inn for four days on a business trip. The staff, all of whom hail from different places, give the hotel a family-run feel, and our experience was very good.

My corporate travel agency had mistakenly booked a nonsmoking room. When we arrived late at night, I asked if a smoking room was available. The reservation system said there was, but wouldn't let the clerk assign us the room. She took the trouble to check the room herself to be sure no one else was in it, and then overcame the computer to get us in.

The complimentary breakfast included the usual fruit, cereal, bread and bagels, and pastries. But this hotel also has french toast, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The bonus is that there is a cook on hand who will prepare a tasty omelet or eggs any way you want. The hotel staff circulates in the breakfast area, making sure everyone has what they need.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and has nice interesting decor. Our room was large and comfortable, with plenty of pillows. Each room has a fridge and microwave. There are plenty of outlets for your devices, and the Wi-Fi works well.

Just across the parking lot is an Asian mini-mall with five different restaurants. The General Tso's Chicken I ordered was freshly made, not frozen out-of-a-bag, and came with rice and a drink for only $6.95. There are about 2000 dining choices within ten miles, so one need not go hungry.

If you need a place in the western suburbs of Chicago, this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MplsGordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words. We do our best to make sure we have something for everyone here and I'm glad we have done well! Any time your are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome here. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you again.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing