We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place honest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

They were under construction, but every thing still went smooth. Courteous staff and very helpful.
Location of the hotel was excellent. Left some thing lay after breakfast and they quickly returned it. Very, very nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to ensure your stay feel the comfort like home and our goal to make you happy. We hope to exceed your satisfaction even more for your next visit with our newly renovated hotel!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Flora
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

very nice,doing lobby and eating area renovations at this time,friendly staff, quiet even though near highway, easy access, nice breakfast, but had to wait for person who makes omelets and tea water wasn't hot

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We are very sorry for the inconvenience during breakfast time. We want you to know we greatly appreciate your business with us and we value your opinions for improvements for you also our guests future stay. Our front desk is 24/7 at your service to ensure your experience during your stay, please feel free to let our front desk know of any needs at anytime. It is our pleasure to make our guests happy!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Flora
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Comfortable and convenient W. Chicago location at a reasonable price.
Very well run with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is currently
being remodeled and should be even nicer when completed.

Room Tip: Have stayed here 5+ times and have never had a bad room or experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear from you about your enjoyable stay! It was a great pleasure for us to serve you and we hope to exceed your satisfaction even more for your next visit with our newly renovated hotel!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

We wish you Happy New Year~

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a no frills good basic hotel that is friendly, clean, commodious, and priced fairly. Its location may not work for everyone but has served my needs for the LaGrange, Hinsdale, Western Springs, Westmont area. The staff is personable & accomodating. There is good dining minutes by car in any direction. This was a great find for my needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for giving us such nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a great pleasure to be at your service. Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations and see our brand new hotel, we would love to have you again!


Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn~stay with people who cares ♥
We wish you happy holidays~

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have stayed at this facility many times and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is friendly, pleasant, and the owner is second to none. The rooms are always fresh, clean and crisp. The bed are to die for!! I have utilized the business center, the fitness center, every amenity this facility has to offer and again, they are second to none!! You will not be disappointed in staying at this facility. Top notch in my book!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for giving us such wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We're happy you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to exceed your satisfaction even more for your next visit! We greatly appreciated you have taken your valuable time giving us such great review! It has always been a great pleasure to be at your service.
Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations and see our brand new hotel, we would love to have you again!


Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Overall had a nice stay except one major issue. To check-in I had to wait almost 25 min. for one person in front of me. He was not too good at the English, res. made from a diff. country, could not find his res., and so on. Only one person checking in at 6 pm on a Sat. The check-in person did not apologize to me when I checked in and did not make any attempt to find someone else to check me in or ask this gentleman to wait on the side while I checked-in. My check-in took almost 80 sec. So I had to wait almost 25 min. for an 80 sec. check-in, completely asinine. Very frustrating. Check out time Sun. at 10 am- no one at the front desk. Had to just stand around 5 min. waiting for someone to check me out (I almost always just call from the car but I needed a receipt). Leaving all that aside, I thought the rooms were very nicely done, great tv, great channel selection, great bed and couch. Bathroom could be better but still nice. They use the dispensers (like Aloft), which is really not my thing as I prefer having my own soap and shampoo. Also, very annoying for giving a kid a bath. They are renovating the entrance/ lobby and from the picture it'll look very nice. My suggestion: they should also redo the hallway carpets. Breakfast was very nice. The lady making the eggs was very friendly and on top of replenishing all the breakfast items. All in all a nice place and if not for the check-in issues I would give it 4.5 stars.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank JayZee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Owner at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your valuable time in giving us a review on Trip advisor.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast that we serve. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home away from home.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you for letting us knows about this issue and our deepest apology for the delay during your check in. We hope you will consider staying with us again to see our newly improved hotel and service.

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western ~ stay with people who cares ♥


Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staying at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn makes traveling less stressful. The staff is courteous, helpful and always ready to help meet any needs you may have. They really make you feel at home. Thank u Mr. Patel. Looking forward to my

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QUEENB4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We really appreciated your valuable time and given us a nice review. It's always a great pleasure to make our guests happy and feel the comfort like home! Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations and see our brand new hotel, we would love to have you again!

Also, if any of our staff members provided outstanding service and you want to reward them with more than just a review, you can reward them by emailing thankyou@bestwestern.com. By sending them an email with the associate's name, the name of the hotel, and the date of your stay, they will receive a certificate to redeem 250 Best Western rewards points on their own account, and the certificate will be framed for all of the staff to see here at the Oakbrook Inn.

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western ~ stay with people who cares ♥


Flora
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing