We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will come again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will come again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hello!

Living environment exudes flavor with classic beauty, both noble and elegant, its interior is both fresh and warm, and the service attitude is very good, and strength and beauty of thecombination art, all in all, it is very comfortable feeling to live.
Thanks hospitality, I will come again.

Have a nice day.

Sweet

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such beautiful review on TripAdvisor!
We greatly appreciate your business and we are very pleased to hear you like our new changes to the hotel. We want to ensure great experience for our guest of all time. It is our pleasure to make our guests happy!

Thank you so much again for the review, we would love to see you again soon!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team♥
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    116
    37
    18
    16
See reviews for
159
105
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

this hotel has just finished the renovation, everything is new now, furniture, carpet, light, entrance of the lobby and so on. The main point is there is new elevator, too. The breakfast is very good with buffet style, even there is fresh omelet, too. The location is very good, easy to the Highway 290, I-88 and I-294 and easy to downtown Chicago, O'hare and Midway airports. The staff in this hotel are very friendly, helpful and prefessional. Every time we are going to this area, we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lucyshi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our new changes and newly renovated room! It has always been a great pleasure for us to ensure your comfort like home. Please feel free to give us a call to make reservation when you're coming back in town, we are looking forward to see you back with us again soon♥

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Flora
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was not notified of remodeling when I made a reservation. When remodeling is completed the facility will be improved greatly. The food offerings need to be revised and better presented. I have said all that I want to say so take what I have or ....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! Ensure everyone of our guest's comfortable stay and enjoyable experience is our goal. Our sincere apology with lack of information about renovation prior to booking. We have tried to let our guests know of our renovation process through our website also from direct booking from phone. We apreciate greatly for your suggestion to help us improve even better experience for our guests, and we will ensure to supervise our breakfast for maximum quality. We thank you for letting us know in giving us a chance to improve even better.

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again and see our newly renovated lobby.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel has wonderful staff and has done some amazing renovations! The rooms are very clean and beautifully renovated. Breakfast was delicious and included fresh made omelets! Thank you for having us! =)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us an awesome review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy you have chosen our Best Western for your wedding. It was our pleasure to ensure your stay feel the comfort like home and our goal to make you happy. Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Poor customer service, old rooms with bad odor. Slow and often non functional internet. Printing services not available. Bathrooms had empty soap and shampoo dispensers, towels had yellow marks and very strong bleach smell.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Waseem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your time in placing a review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our team, we apologize for your unsatisfactional experience. Please allow us to clarify some misunderstandings. After we reviewed your survey, we have done throughly examination and we could not find the soap dispenser, odor, towel issues you have stated. All of our rooms just newly renovated few weeks ago with brand new furniture, carpets and new towels. We apologize that our printer was temporary unavailable during your stay, Our housekeepings have double checked all bathrooms for dispensers daily bases to ensure the quality of our guest rooms. Our front desk service is always 24/7 available to accomadate our guests' needs.

If you can give us a call and let us know how we should improve to make you happy that would be greatly appreciated. Our guests happiness is our goal and top priority and we do hope you will consider staying with us again after our complete renovation.


-Best Western Team~ stay with people who care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Be warned! This hotel is under major renovation in February 2014 and it's a mess!

The front entrance and lobby are closed and boarded up. The only way in and out is thru a small fire exit (with a large sign that warns "Alarm will sound if door is opened!"

The "front desk" is squeezed into the central hall. Plus, all of the halls are littered with new and old furniture, mattresses, refrigerators, rolls of carpeting, etc. The elevator is shut down.

If you can ignore the mess outside your room, it's still possible to have a pleasant stay here. We found our room to be quiet and comfortable (although we had to sleep with the window open to reduce the smell of fresh paint/carpet glue.) The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the omelets and waffles at breakfast.

The hotel will surely feel brand-new when the renovation is finished, and should be an excellent value then. However, given the huge amount of work currently being done, it's surprising the hotel has stayed open while the reconstruction is underway. If you're planning a stay in the near future, you may want to call the hotel to check on the status of the renovation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarilloRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the renovation mess we had for temporary during day time. Our best intention has always try to ensure our guest's enjoyable stay.

To clear off the confusion, the elevator is still undegoing the process of installation. It has been delayed due to bad weather condition. Originally we did not have elevator available, but we are upgrading our hotel to improve easy accessible, better security with our brand new lobby.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, we will soon be finished with our renovation and hope to exceed your satisfaction for your next visit!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations or any questions regarding to our updating hotel! We would love to have you again and please let us know how we can make you happy.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares

Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

They were under construction, but every thing still went smooth. Courteous staff and very helpful.
Location of the hotel was excellent. Left some thing lay after breakfast and they quickly returned it. Very, very nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to ensure your stay feel the comfort like home and our goal to make you happy. We hope to exceed your satisfaction even more for your next visit with our newly renovated hotel!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Flora
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing