We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personally have been going for over 20 years” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Passero's Pizzeria Family Restaurant

Papa Passero's Pizzeria Family Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 102 Restaurants in Westmont
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personally have been going for over 20 years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Really great pizza! The service is excellent and the owners (who I believe have been the same all these years) are great. A great place for casual private parties! I can even recall celebrating childhood "end of season" sports parties here. Not only is the food great but they really support their neighborhood too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Too much for a mediocre pizza even considering the $3 off coupon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Pizza... But Pricy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The pizza at Papa Passero's is very good. Good, but expensive. I suggest you check the website ahead of time for specials and coupons. Since we were moving my in-laws and didn't have the printer set up, we couldn't use the coupon (even though I showed it to the waitress via my phone). We ordered the Buffalo Chicken Pizza (beware, it has celery chunks) and a veggie pizza. Both were pretty good. Overall, it was a good experience. Just make sure to take a little extra cash.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpslms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love Pappa Passero's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great Pizza, Lasagne and the best broasted Chicken... love it.

Helpful?
Thank abbyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great game room for the kids, food not ao good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

One of the best game rooms anywhere for grade school kids! Food though not so good. Ate here a few times and disappponted each time.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larryglick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Passero's Pizzeria Family Restaurant also viewed

Westmont, DuPage County
 
Westmont, DuPage County
Westmont, DuPage County
 

Been to Papa Passero's Pizzeria Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing