We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxed ”
Review of Cosley Zoo

Cosley Zoo
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Wheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,828 reviews
864 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxed ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I visited with my kids. They enjoyed it very much. They have some "wild" animals and some farm animals. It's not too crowded. A nice way to spend an afternoon.

Helpful?
1 Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worth going”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great for the children. And great learning experience !! Free to get in and wonderful place . Well kept and good programs through out the years .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myhors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good for family with very young children; a bit too small”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

It is clean, lots of shades. Love the trail (a single trail). It's oriented for children younger than, I will say, 7. My son is 5 and thinks it too short of a visit. It takes us 30 minutes to see it all. He got an ice cone and is happy. We still have time for another zoom and it is even before noon when we left.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlville, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Neat small zoo”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a nice little zoo with many different animals. The kids really loved it. Little gift shop was a hit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cosley Zoo”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Cosley Zoo is a small zoo with a nice property. No exotic animals and lots of birds. The zoo is open year round, and the admission price is reasonable. Children get free admission.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oaktoncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosley Zoo also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Lisle, DuPage County
 

Been to Cosley Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing