We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this one!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosley Zoo

Cosley Zoo
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Wheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Skip this one!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I took my 6, 3, & 2 year old Granddaughters here, & unfortunately they had more fun playing in the sandbox than they did seeing the animals. This so-called zoo is more like a glorified farm, the largest animal they had was a pair of bobcats. Even though kids are free, it still cost us $14 for 3 adults, & it was definitely not worth it. If you are in the Chicago area you are much better off visiting Lincoln Park Zoo which is FREE to everyone, & has much better amimals.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonTimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small zoo but good place for a quick trip for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place was small but as someone else mentioned good for small kids who won't last all day. It was actually free for us as we are Wheaton residents. My daughter had a blast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little "farm" and native animal zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A fun place for small kids who won't last a day at a big zoo. Easy parking, somewhat reasonable admission, and many farm and native wild animals. Nice habitats. Good place for kids to learn about animals in close, neighborhood setting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Granddaughter loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

To me it is all the counts that my 2 year old granddaughter enjoyed this small zoo. I'm not a big fan of zoo's and prefer to see animals in the wild but this place is clean and the animals have decent enclosures. The bobcats are nice and close up and was her favorite. Deer, sheep, horses, ducks and much more. Not free unless you live in Wheaton

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wildlifeship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for Young Kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I think this zoo will be perfect for young children! It's a small zoo with mostly farm animals such as pigs, ducks, and horses. I don't think it's very interesting for older kids or adults.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank iRamblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosley Zoo also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Lisle, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Cosley Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing