We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty meal indeed!”

Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grill
Ranked #11 of 135 Restaurants in Wheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very tasty meal indeed!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I love Mexican food, and wasn't disappointed. I had the portabella fajitas and a raspberry marguerita which were both very tasty. Service was great, and everyone at the table of 14 was satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethz117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delight to find a favorite so far from "home"”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I grew up in Dallas and enjoyed eating at Cozymels in Grapevine. I've lived outside Dallas for many years now when we ran across this restaurant. It was nostaligic and a great meal. The restaurant itself can hold many people and the staff were great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place and awesome food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've been here multiple times and always loved it. Not sure why I have never reviewed before, because it's so so good. Good area and easy to find. Recommend sitting out on the patio and enjoying fajitas and margaritas. Does not get any better than that!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
212 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is not the best Mexican food I've ever eaten, but it is very good. The prices seem reasonable. The menu has many options and free chips/salsa are served. It is a fairly large restaurant so there seemed to be plenty of seating for everyone coming in. Our waiter was a little over the top but nice and did a good job. We have eaten here once previously and would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelandGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent happy hour location.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I went here for happy hour with work associates on a business trip for drinks and appetizers. The salsa was ok, and the guacamole dip was pretty decent. It's a Mexican restaurant... You'll get the same experience you would get at any other one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grill also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing