We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thin crust pizza”
Review of Joe's Pizzeria

Joe's Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Wheeling
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious thin crust pizza”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Best thin crust sausage pizza in the area. Be careful, it's addictive. Reasonably quick delivery as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just the best darn pizza in wheeling I love this place yummy”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My parents love this place back in the 70s 80s 90s into 2000 till there 2013 got to be joes.
We like to have meals you know for two or 50 they can make everyone so happy in a wheeling award winning PICCX

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaroldC533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Thin Crust in the area”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The crust is awesome!! Very very thin! Cheese blend is good and the sausage is tasty! Pizza a reasonably priced. We do carry out, not much of a dining room and not in the best location but you cant beat it for thin crust pizza, crisp and delicious!!! We have dined in once or twice and my son likes to play music on the jukebox but it isnt much for atmosphere and has no windows...oh and it is small. It is open till 2AM so the late night cravings can be handled as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejeckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joe's is the bomb!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great pizza! very tasty... great sauce and thin crust like when I was a kid in Chicago. Antipasto salads are really good here as well. Free goodies on FB site every night of the week, a different free special. Check it out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Joe's for years. It has mouthwatering thin crust pizza and a great creamy garlic dressing for salad. I call for pick up on my way home from work and pick it up always to a friendly familiar face. Excellent pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landerson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing