We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
L'Aumonerie- your home in Normandy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'Aumonerie- your home in Normandy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
L'Aumonerie- your home in Normandy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cartigny l'Epinay, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BarbTrave...
traveler
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Can't say enough about this picturesque serene location! Loved the gardens and decor provided by wonderful hosts Mark and Colvin. Since they are English, the detailed recommendations they gave us were invaluable. Kitchen was well equipped with a great grocery store nearby. Great location to see the history and beauty of Normandy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thanks to both of you for being such great guests and the wonderful review. We hope you may pass our way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccrouse
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Want to Live Here!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are going to be exploring the Normandy area near the D-Day beaches, your search for a place to stay is now over. L'Aumonerie is perfect. We've stayed here twice - in 2014 and 2016. Everything is brand new and beautifully renovated and decorated. The grounds are idyllic - there are gardens, a pond, cows grazing in neighboring pastures, an old church next door, beautiful sunsets, and dark skies for star gazing at night! Colvin and Mark are the best; you will not meet two nicer guys. If I could move here, I would. This area is so peaceful: winding roads, quaint towns, and beautiful views everywhere. We've only stayed on the ground floor of the barn (which is fabulous), but next time I'd like to stay upstairs and try that out. Absolutely love it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We are so glad you had such a good time, it was fun to see you both again and look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanthouv...
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Je vous remercie pour votre visite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;