We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So glad we booked here”
other travellers have booked this property
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canso, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

760arlene...
Longlac, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So glad we booked here”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a truly beautiful place to stay. Off the beaten path with all the peaceful charm you could ask for. Cottage was "very" well equipped, perfect for us. Enjoyed a beautiful evening outdoors after a great dinner of BBQ oysters, steamed mussels and sautéed scallops. Such a reasonable cost for a top-notch accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH. Hope to meet you 4 again.
Best Regards from Nova Scotia
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
163mauree...
Bridgton, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were there for a memorial service, the weather was terrible, and yet, because of these cottages, we enjoyed our trip. These cottages are fantastic. Pine everywhere!! There is nothing that you need to bring, the owners thought of everything. There were even games and a fishing rod!! The location is amazing. Great walking trail through the woods. Only wildlife we saw were birds and a bunny, but I'm sure that's because of the rain. Most attractions were not open until June, but we managed to enjoy our little cabin in the woods. Great hosts!! I'd give more than 5 stars if that was possible.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much. It was really nice to meet you all. It's the greatest for us if our guests enjoy their stay so much and love our cottages.
Thanks for the many compliments. All the best for you and your family - hope to meet you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMichAlum
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a find! So well decorated and spotlessly clean we could have eaten off the floor! Our cottage was totally out of reach of any other signs of life or noise. Wi-fi, good TV, kitchen fully equipped, beds comfortable. We stayed 3 nights but would stay longer if we ever return to the area. Barb and Gebhart perfect hosts. How about hugs when we prepared to leave? There is a Coop store in Canso so food for self-preparation is very available. No, there's not much to "do" here, but that's the whole thing! R and R! Take some books!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and cleanliness
Liked least: Could have used a smaller pot and smaller fry pan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you so much♥ It was really a pleasure to meet you both. Thanks for the many compliments. It's the greatest reward for us if our guests feel that way and enjoy their stay so much at Eagle Valley. All the best for you and Max & a safe trip. Hope to meet you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax20...
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at Eagle Valley and as last year, we are so happy with our time spend at this beautifully situated, cozy and super clean cottage! Thank you Barbara! see you next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, dear Emma and Peter. It's so wonderful to have so nice guests. Enjoy the summer. See you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankygae...
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I needed a place to stay for a bitter sweet trip home to bury our Dad. We were escorted to our Cabin in the wilderness and shown the absolutely beautiful place we were going to call home for 3 days. I was amazed on how clean and tidy everything was. There were even fresh fruit on the kitchen table! The accommodations were beyond amazing and the owners were more than accommodating when friends and family came to visit after the graveside service. Even though our Mom and Dad are no longer with us we now have a place where we can call home.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway to just getaway”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé, 2 year old Chocolate Lab and I stayed at this beautiful cottage this passed Labor Day Weekend. It was a beautiful 3.5 hour drive from our home in Halifax and once we arrived it was more then worth the wait. We were greeted by a lovely lady Barbara (I think that was her name) where we then followed her to our beautiful and very private cottage. As we pulled up to the driveway and got the first look of the breathtaking view we knew then that we hit the jackpot. It was like a little piece of paradise, very secluded with a giant front yard for our very rambunctious Puppy to run free. We didn't have to worry even a little bit of him bothering anyone or anyone bothering him, where as I already mentioned this location was very private. The view in the front was absolutely incredible, with endless trees and nothing but the sound of birds chirping. It was as if we were looking at a giant painting. The inside was very comfortable, large kitchen, large living area and 2 nice size bedrooms. And everything was so clean!! (perhaps it was never rented out before..that was our assumption anyways.) The kitchen was complete with everything you could possibly need to cook or bbq (except for food that is.) But there was even a complimentary fruit bowl and even treats for our always hungry puppy ( which we though was a lovely touch.)
To sum it up, we had an absolute perfect weekend and wouldn't have changed a thing. If your looking to just get away and turn the world off for a while I highly recommend this cottage. We will definitely be back!!!

Stephanie

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.