We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is an updated older property, which shows a few signs of age but is generally well-maintained. Room was clean and well-supplied. With two of us it was convenient to have the sink in the vestibule, with the toilet and tub in the separate bathroom. The motel seemed quite full with a large contingent of railroad employees. Given that, and a location just off I-55, there was virtually no noise in the room. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, with too many tables and guests cramming an inadequate space. The foot was standard continental breakfast fare — cereal with fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, oatmeal (including the plain, unsweetened variety that is sometimes missing elsewhere — and the woman staffing the breakfast area was particularly efficient and helpful. Dog-friendly property, which our pup appreciates!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtmanSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 291 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Dayton, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We always stay at la quinta for the free breakfast, parking, wifi and pets. The lobby was very nice and great to eat and watch tv for breakfast. The rooms are nice but a bit weird, when you walk in, you walk right into the bathroom area. It's not a big deal, just weird and not the most attractive thing. But other than that, we had a great night sleep and stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We picked this by reading reviews which were all surprisingly good for this hotel. It is okay for a budget hotel and has the basic needs. But we neglected to ask about smoking and they do allow smoking in the rooms and it smelled as such. Also, one of the main reasons we stayed here is because they have an exercise room and we use a treadmill daily so this was a requirement. Well, they had a treadmill but it was broken-something to ask about when reserving room as well as the non-smoking part. The room was clean enough. They do have a breakfast buffet which was okay. When we asked about getting a mini fridge in our room we were told we would have to upgrade to a suite. They would not bring one into our room. Customer service is not there #1 priority. I would say volume was and they certainly filled up on the weekend. The reviews also raved about the friendly desk employees. There was one and he was very nice. We will not be returning to this hotel as it was not as good as advertised or reviewed.

Room Tip: Request a non smoking room - preferably a non smoking floor. Make sure plumbing is working correctl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridahomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I liked this place, had a couple issues upon arrival (no internet, AC broken, some general maint issues) But the hotel was quick to resolve the situation, and I was happy with the end result.

Great location, plenty of food and nightlife things not too far away. The hotel has an AWESOME comprehensive list of food recommendations!!!

Overall I was happy with the stay, best place in willowbrook for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A good place to stay. My family stayed in this place for one night and we have no complains. Clean and well taken care. Price was right and I would give a 5 star. But the internet was a little weak and breakfast was incomplete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
1.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chicago Darien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Westmont
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
5.4 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook

Address: 855 79th St, Willowbrook, IL 60527-5608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Willowbrook Hotel Willowbrook
La Quinta Willowbrook
Willowbrook La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing