We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Anniversary!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We had the executive swim and spa suite and it was worth every penny! If your looking to get away from all the craziness and kids this is it! Will definitely be back, and the mall is just down the road! Rooms were very clean, bed was comfy, and bar was stocked, the two sided fire place and romantic lights were perfect! Staff was great too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 397AmandaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    50
    22
    11
    23
See reviews for
1
167
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying this place was a anniversary saver and it was only by chance of a last minute cancelation that we were able to stay here and we're truly great full. We had booked a 2 night stay at another location and had decided to check out after Waking up the next Morning due to sanitary reasons. We were now stuck in Orland Park no where to go so I Googled and found this place, i called and they told me they had one room open due to a last minute cancelation we asked if we could see the room first and they kindly obliged after we had explained our situation. The lady at the front desk gave us directions there to come see the room that they had available. We walked in and were blown away by the difference from the last place. The room was beyond our expectations. The first thing we noticed was the room smelled fresh and clean. We walked around it about a minute and decided this is where we were going to stay after my husband sat on the bed to make sure it wasn't hard like the other place was we walked to the front and said we would take it..... it was around 2 PM and they even let us check in since the room was already cleaned. Needless to say the rest of our stay was as amazing as expected. Definitely an anniversary to remember. All of the staff was friendly and we will most definitely be returning. Have to book ahead because rooms fill fast! Have a great business...... keep up the good work and thank you times 1000000000 :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this out of the way oasis! We stayed in the Swim & Spa Suite. It was very nicely appointed and very spacious. The staff was helpful & friendly. Had a massage and it was nice but felt a bit rushed. The rooms have satellite radio with full-suite surround sound which we loved. You can easily use your own iPod or MP3 player with the system. The only problem was the signal was weak in our room so that would interrupt the xm radio occasionally. Also the cable & internet signal was weak. All channels were somewhat snowy on the TV. We brought our own roku to stream Netflix but the internet signal wasn't strong enough to stream without problems. This really didn't bother us that much and it did have a blu-ray player. The room has a very nice kitchenette with a fully stocked mini bar that was VERY reasonably priced. They also offered many wines & liquors by the bottle at prices similar to a regular store. The hotel is out of the way so you have to drive to everything. Considering this I would have loved to have a room service option instead of just the local food delivery services. We went out for our meals which was fine for us. If you are not from IL, be aware that there are many toll roads in this area so bring money for that if you plan to venture around or head to the city. Overall it was a wonderful stay & we hope to return in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michiganfamily410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

First off, the location is on a frontage road of a major highway. The room rates are high for what you get in return. They add a membership fee for some unknown reason. There are plenty of hotels downtown which are cheaper and have friendlier staff.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here Valentines Day 2014 in suite II. I was able to pay for a early check in & even though I got there late ..lol I still had no problems checking in. The folks at the front desk were nice. Fast & friendly check in & check out. They do have room service!! It was fast! I paid for rose petals scattered across the room. That was done. My BF walked in 1st and was simply amazed. Not only did they have the rose petals scattered all over the bed and floor. There was a cute lil teddy bear in the middle of the bed w/a balloon tied to it and chocolates. There was also some sort of complimentary wine in the fridge w/some cute little plastic wine glasses which were chilled. Complimentary breakfast!! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. The bathroom was spotless. The tub was spotless. The steam room is great, also spotless. The pictures don't really do the steam room justice. The floor is very pretty but U can not tell from most pictures. My only complaint about the room is the BED. While the lights around the bed is great the bed is hard! Really hard! Clean, not comfy. A PLUS- U can adjust the lights around the bed. They have a radio & flat screen w/cable. The bed wasn't a big problem for us, we spent more time in the hot tub than the bed. Hot Tub was huge, more than enough room for even two plus size ppl. It IS in a good location however if U don't follow their instructions it can be hard to find. One BIG problem we had has was we left to grab a bite & had a hard time getting back b/c the GPS does not recognize their address. But overall, great stay would go back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_I_Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The best place to unwind and beat the winter blues. My husband and I wanted a place to come and relax and get away from it all. We found even more!!!! We reconnected with one another and found the best place to just get in tune with each other. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Like a previous traveler I had a Groupon for this hotel that included a 1 night stay in an executive suite and a bottle of champagne. They did not give us the bottle of champagne upon our arrival and it was not anywhere in our room, so after checking in, taking our bags to our room, turning down the thermostat (the room was extremely hot) I went back to the front desk. The concierge asked me (twice) if I was sure he hadn't given it to me at check in time, I assured him he hadn't, and he gave us a bottle of sparkling wine...no big deal.

The jacuzzi in our room was absolutely huge, but there was a bunch of bubbles and some water that had gathered by the drain. Hoping that the bubbles were from them cleaning the jacuzzi before we got there (and not from someone else's bubble bath), I began to fill it with hot water to get rid of them, but it took forever for the water and bubbles to go down the drain. We had the it open all the way, so the drain must have just been clogged. Deciding to leave the jacuzzi alone, I grabbed the ice bucket to fill it up so we could make some cocktails, but it was already halfway full of water. There was also a Styrofoam cup and few napkins in the trash. The rest of the room looked great...bed made well, mirrors clean, floors spotless. I am not a "complainer" and decided to boo shoo it off and go to dinner.

When we returned the room was back to being blazing hot! We turned down the thermostat again, hoping this time it would get a little cooler. The battle between us and the thermostat lasted all night until we finally just shut it off completely to cool down the room. Even after the temperature dropped it was still hard to sleep because the bed was hard as a rock!

I checked the website and to stay in an executive suite it is normally $229 for a Saturday night. I couldn't help but wonder if the poor housekeeping service was a result of us using the Groupon and not having to pay as much, which of course should be no excuse. I know we should have contacted management right away to express our concerns, or at least spoke up when we checked out. We had spoken to 2 concierges during our stay, neither of them rude, but not overly friendly either. It would have been nice during check out to ask how our stay went. I think by the end of the stay we just wanted to get out of there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Zaza00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chicago Darien
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Darien
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Property: Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing