We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steamers of Winfield
Ranked #14 of 21 Restaurants in Winfield
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge portions!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The portions are big. I had the gyro and had to share meat to be able to finish. Had to pay for bar drink separately (cook was only one of age to sell).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fox Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better than your average hotdog stand with a pretty decent menu.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We have a relative that lives close by and whenever we visit we get dinner from here. A lot of family were in visiting yesterday and we placed a very sizable order for dinner based on my recommendation.

Our order ran from beef sandwiches with sweet peppers and mozz cheese to fully loaded burgers and fried items like chicken fingers and breaded mushrooms. Everyone was very happy with the food and all agreed that it was a great choice for dinner. We got our order to go. Dinner for 8 people including fries and drinks came to just over $65 and was ready in less than 15 min.

Good food, good service and good prices, I can recommend Steamers as an above average hotdog place. They also have plenty of seating if you decide to dine in. Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bass-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great group place. motorcoaches welcome.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you are looking for a good place to eat and meet some fun people go to Steamers in Winfield, Illinois.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccurdyjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Middle of the road for Chicagoland burgers and dogs.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Chicagoland is known for all the great hot dog and burger joints it has. This is not one of those legends...however, it is not bad, and there is ample room to sit and eat, and also very family friendly. Good place to stop to eat if you are riding bikes on the prairie path thru Winfield. There is also a bike shop in the same strip mall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haroldHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Steamer’s has a large selection of items typical of a Hot Dog/Gyros joint. It’s about what you’d...”
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Steamer’s has a large selection of items typical of a Hot Dog/Gyros joint. It’s about what you’d expect. . .good food (although not good for you) at a low price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Steamers of Winfield also viewed

Winfield, DuPage County
 
Winfield, DuPage County
 

Been to Steamers of Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing