We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steamers of Winfield

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steamers of Winfield
Ranked #14 of 21 Restaurants in Winfield
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A must for the family for after school activities! Quick, good and serves beer to! Good portions, great variety! Cozy setting, large tables and perfect for little ones. Great place to stop along the prairie path!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skimmer2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I visit this place at least once a month. The food here is your typical hot dog stand type food but the menu is quite extensive. Service is very good as it is usually high school kids working the register. This place ranks right up there with portillos in my opinion. The fries are actually better here. I highly recommend this place as an alternative to the other fast food restaurants in the area.

Helpful?
Thank fire701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge portions!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The portions are big. I had the gyro and had to share meat to be able to finish. Had to pay for bar drink separately (cook was only one of age to sell).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better than your average hotdog stand with a pretty decent menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We have a relative that lives close by and whenever we visit we get dinner from here. A lot of family were in visiting yesterday and we placed a very sizable order for dinner based on my recommendation.

Our order ran from beef sandwiches with sweet peppers and mozz cheese to fully loaded burgers and fried items like chicken fingers and breaded mushrooms. Everyone was very happy with the food and all agreed that it was a great choice for dinner. We got our order to go. Dinner for 8 people including fries and drinks came to just over $65 and was ready in less than 15 min.

Good food, good service and good prices, I can recommend Steamers as an above average hotdog place. They also have plenty of seating if you decide to dine in. Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bass-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great group place. motorcoaches welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you are looking for a good place to eat and meet some fun people go to Steamers in Winfield, Illinois.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mccurdyjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamers of Winfield also viewed

Winfield, DuPage County
 
Winfield, DuPage County
Winfield, DuPage County
 

Been to Steamers of Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing