We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Super 8 Woodstock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in the smoking room which I knew was going to be bad, but I didn't think it would be as bad as it was. The odder was AWFUL, I didn't open my bag up so not to contaminate the rest of my clothes. The roll away bed that I slept on was really bad as well as dirty. The front desk person was always on his cell phone when I went to speak with him, not a great customer representative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank smagaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The guys at the desk (I think they were owners) were supper friendly.
The room recently had its carpets cleaned and it still smelled terrible.
In general the room was clean and presentable.
One of the beds had part of the frame sticking out about 4" and I caught my shin on it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a few weeks. My hotel room was ok at first but later noticed my blanket had burn holes in it my sheets had stains and as well as my pillows. The staff was unpleasant- not all of them. But few in particular who yelled about everything. I watched one man scream at a lady about her accidentally dropping her ice. I mean cussing her out telling her to leave. It was early morning and the lady was just trying to clean it up. I have no respect for people who swear and attack women. I spoke up and ended up being kicked out myself. Will never go back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolerence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
453 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Woodstock
Quality Inn Woodstock
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodstock

Address: 1220 Davis Rd, Hwy 47 & 14, Woodstock, IL 60098-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Super Eight
Woodstock Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing