We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Woodstock Inn, the staff was extremely pleasant helpful and knowledgeable about the area our room was very clean and comfortable has everything you can think of including a microwave and fridge love everything about it. Breakfast was more than we thought there was a line when we were checking in and the staff remain calm and was very efficient but most of all friendly this is by far the best hotel in Woodstock

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arias990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Our entire staff strives to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for you positive feedback as it helps us to always improve.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodstock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

I've stayed at other hotels where the stay has been great but here my stay was phenomenal. The staff was great, the manager was great, the rooms very clean, the rooms were always warm and cozy, and always had hot warm when needed. Thank you for the best stay.

Room Tip: My best tip is stay at best western in woodstock, il if needed
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. We take pride in giving our guests the best possible experience.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Called and were told that this was the last room in the hotel, and when we arrived at nearly midnight, it was a whole 40 degrees in the room, based upon the digital heat register. No extra blankets in the room. In the morning, there WAS NO HOT WATER AT ALL in our room. The front desk said they would check it out -- we told them to come on down and see for themselves, but they couldn't be bothered then and there. We were told by the front desk that their manager would take care of the situation after 7 a.m. and reverse the charges for the room and get back with us. No one called at all. We stopped back at this "hotel" just after noon to speak with the manager and was told that she wasn't there and that it was up to the manager, Henry Patel, who would also supposedly get back with us. No one has gotten back with us yet, and upon contacting the hotel again this evening, I was told that no one was available to help me, and that someone would be getting back with me. Lies, and more lies... no customer service. They will tell you anything to get you out of a busy check-out line, but in the end, it's not worth staying there under ANY circumstances. Just sleep in your car -- you'll probably be warmer, and if you can't take a shower because there's no hot water, it sounds to me as though you're all the wiser...

Room Tip: None for this hotel. Stay anywhere except this hotel -- it is privately owned by a Henry Patel and...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

During the night the guest came to the front desk, for some incidental items, but never mentioned the room being cold or requested additional blankets which would have been provided.
Unfortunately, when a guest has an issue but doesn’t mention it until they check out, we are not given the chance to resolve the situation. When the guest checked out the next morning they made the front desk staff aware of their issues. Within 15 minutes our manager and our front desk staff were able to inspect the room. The room was like a sauna, the temperature was set at 81 degrees, and the water in the shower was hot within 20 seconds.
Within a few hours our manager tried to contact the guest and left a message.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed this hotel for our sales training during frezzing cold weather
but we had great time with their arrangement for our ten room on thard
floor we stayed week and never we have to ask any thing ,very clean room ,newer all done ,smell good,very good coffie and looks to us better then Hamptone world because we stayed all time ,we will back again next year

Room Tip: every room we booked was very nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lora c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and we look for ways to enhance our service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. The breakfast was good but would have enjoyed something different each day, maybe biscuits and gravy. We ate breakfast at the 3 Brothers restaurant next door, one morning.. my husband needs his gravy fix! LOL

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Staff were friendly, the room was in excellent shape, and the price was decent. There are also some places to eat nearby that was great for late night arrivals. I highly recommend staying here and it is very close to the town square.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your comments as your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We look for comfort, especially a comfortable mattress, since my husband and I both have back issues. We compared the comfort of the Best Western with the excellent comfort we experienced at the Oakbrook Terrace Hilton, in Oakbrook Illinois, and they were both wonderful. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your comments.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
157 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
435 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
283 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £57 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodstock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing