We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March stay in Woodstock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Personnel at front desk were not present when we entered the hotel, when I needed to re-charge the room key cards OR when we checked out. Water in the shower went from hot to cold before a full shower could be completed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodstock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Pleasant and quiet hotel. Convenient to town square and restaurants. Nice breakfast. My bed was slightly hard for me, but otherwise all accommodations were great. Definitely would stay here again. The pool looked inviting however, I did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was purchased for a very special birthday for our granddaughter who wanted to use the pool ... She had a wonderful time and will be back again soon I'm sure .. Thank you to your staff for their time because without them it wouldn't of been as nice I'm sure

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that your granddaughter had a Very Happy Birthday.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Woodstock IL was a great experience. The staff was outgoing, friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfasts each morning. Henry, the owner, even offered extra space to store our belongings as a solution to improving our personal situation - an act of kindness that was unnecessary, but greatly appreciated. That level of service and kindness was present throughout our stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are committed to making your stay, as well as all our guests stays, as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Staying at the Best Western in Woodstock Illinois was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean, the breakfasts were very nice and the staff very helpful. Cora was a big assistant and always had a GREAT attitude.

Thank you very much,

Thomas J. Hendrickson Sr.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjhsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had to go to Woodstock, IL on a week long business trip. I do this trip every year and last year discovered the Best Western I stayed there again this year and was just as pleased as the last time. The property is extremely well maintained and clean, the housekeeping staff are very neat and pleasant. The front desk staff are helpful and Cora is exceptional. There is a very nice restaurant that shares the parking lot with great food and reasonable pricing. A great hotel with a very good Triple A rate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Our entire staff strives to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Family friendly. Clean, no glam here but it works. Small hotel clean. Not fancy but serveed its purpose . Would recommend for a short stay . Good for local travel. Buffet not to hot ! Rooms need updating . Staff excellant , happy to assist with anything

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Your business is important to us and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
156 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
433 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
283 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodstock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing