We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean Rooms and Pool. Good Breakfast too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My praise must go out to the housekeeping staff. I can also say the bed in "My Room" ( I always request the same room) IS more comfortable than my own bed at home. The bathroom and tub is spotlessly clean. The morning breakfast is better than most as you can make a hot waffle and eggs if you so desire. I was truly surprised at how wonderfully appointed a "Best Western" hotel could be. This is no longer a "Motel 6" type of experience. Far from it. This particular property happens to also have a very nice restaurant just fifty feet from its entry wan. Great food. This restaurant has been in business for many, many years. Everything you could want is within a very short walking distance. I'd give this hotel five stars out of five stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank brock d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Our mission is to provide an excellent experience and the best service possible for each and every guest. As a loyal customer you validate the hard work of our entire team.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to Thank You for your comments.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

My family and I stayed her for a month while our house was recovering from a fire. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. Breakfast is great and most importantly, the staff is very accommodating. They made a stressful time more comforable for us! Best place to stay in Woodstock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are grateful that we were able to provide some comfort to you and your family. Thank you for your review and we wish you and your family well.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice renovated property. Pet friendly with a highly professional staff. Nice breakfast daily and an excellent central location. Very good value. Stayed over a week & will recommend highly to all coming to Woodstock IL.

Room Tip: 1st floor for those with pets is a nice plus.....Love this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our mission is to ensure that every guest experience the same level of professionalism and positive experience as you have.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Personnel at front desk were not present when we entered the hotel, when I needed to re-charge the room key cards OR when we checked out. Water in the shower went from hot to cold before a full shower could be completed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Pleasant and quiet hotel. Convenient to town square and restaurants. Nice breakfast. My bed was slightly hard for me, but otherwise all accommodations were great. Definitely would stay here again. The pool looked inviting however, I did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was purchased for a very special birthday for our granddaughter who wanted to use the pool ... She had a wonderful time and will be back again soon I'm sure .. Thank you to your staff for their time because without them it wouldn't of been as nice I'm sure

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that your granddaughter had a Very Happy Birthday.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Woodstock IL was a great experience. The staff was outgoing, friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfasts each morning. Henry, the owner, even offered extra space to store our belongings as a solution to improving our personal situation - an act of kindness that was unnecessary, but greatly appreciated. That level of service and kindness was present throughout our stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Director of Sales at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are committed to making your stay, as well as all our guests stays, as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
163 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
453 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
100 reviews
19.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
968 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Intersection of Route 47 and Lake Ave., Woodstock, IL 60098-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodstock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Woodstock Inn is located near historical Woodstock Square where Groundhog Day movie was filmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing