We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Woodstock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the Best Western in Woodstock. When we checked in, Cora was so helpful and very professional. There are only 3 hotels available in Woodstock and The Best Western was the best. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite by Cora. She consistently checked in with us during our 4 night stay. Though the hotel was extremely busy, the customer service provided by the entire staff made the experience memorable. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We cant say enough great things about Cora. She really made us comfortable.
The hotel is a little worn but very clean. The clientele ranged from business professionals to some pretty rough looking characters. It got a little loud around 1:30 am Saturday night after a wedding party returned. But it didn't last. Breakfast is enough and included with the room. Family friendly and reasonable. When we return to Woodstock, we will stay here again. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. Three Brothers Restaurant is across the parking lot and serves good home style cooking. Make Best Western in Woodstock your choice for a hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an upgraded room. Most rooms have 2 queen beds in them. Ask for 1 king on 3rd floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

From the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel sits back off the main intersection so no road noise but front of hotel has a narrow drive and not facing any road. Tight turning around if you drive up to lobby entrance and cars are parked in the spaces along the fence. Don't quite understand why it was built facing the way it is. Room clean and bed comfortable. Room looked recently renovated. Breakfast average to below average. Not a great selection and a lot of the items they did have were empty and fifteen minutes after asking for items they still hadn't restocked. Breakfast room very small - five small tables. They have signs posted that you can't take breakfast food back to your room so you either eat standing up or wait for a table to come free. Should have a bigger breakfast room if they don't want you bringing your food to your room. We got tired of waiting and walked next door to a restaurant and ate there. Needed sofa bed for grandkid and reserved room with sofa bed but when we opened it there were no sheets or blanket on bed and none could be found in the room. Called front desk and they brought bed linens up about 45 min. later. I don't blame front desk girl -when alone on front desk I'm sure she can't just drop everything and leave. They should have linen in rooms with sofa beds if not on beds at least in closet or drawers. Over all clean hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Would stay again if in area but wouldn't bother with free breakfast. Restaurant at other end of parking lot had excellent food and good prices. Family restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TWD435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

From all the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. We are terribly sorry that you had a less than fantastic stay with us. We appreciate the input you have given about improvements needed at our hotel. We hope that you will come back and stay at our hotel again so, that we may have the opportunity to show your family what a wonderful place the Best Western Woodstock Inn can be. Please feel free to call us at 815-337-0065 at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I switched to this hotel by recommendation and poor experience from a neighboring hotel the night before. The staff there was cheery, upbeat very willing to help. The rooms, looked recently updated as well. Overall stay was very nice, the breakfast was adequate, typical bagels, eggs, sausage, waffle maker,etc. I plan to come back here next time I'm here on business.. The only criticism I have is that the mattress was a bit firm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mike,
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked this as a suprise birthday visit. There were not many choices in town so I settled on this on this hotel and was a little nervous having read the reviews. But to my suprise, the hotel was recently rebranded and renovated. Everything was new and clean The front desk clerk that checked us in was very friendly and professional. The rest of the staff however fell a little short of what you would expect from hospotality customer service. While polite and pfofessional in the three days we were there not once did anyone offer a friendly hello unless I initiated a salutation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank InTheBizToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really strive to make our guests feel welcome at all times. And it is our standard procedure to warmly acknowledge our guests whenever they pass through the lobby. We are sad to hear you did not have this experience during your stay and we will take this is a reminder to up our efforts in this regard in the future. We hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to make your feel at home at The Best Western Woodstock Inn.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were just there for overnight, so we did not use a lot of the hotel features, but it was clean and quiet and the appearance was nice. Pool looked clean and was near the Illinois Railroad museum which was our destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank vacapsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry p, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon, when you return to Woodstock IL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I can't recommend this place highly enough! Attractively furnished rooms that are immaculately clean. Front desk staff always greeted us as we came and went, and even talked to our dog - we definitely weren't treated as second-class citizens at this dog-friendly place. They offer a decent number of selections in the breakfast area, and the hot food items were appropriately warm. The motel is a 30-second walk across the parking lot from a full-service restaurant, which is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitansSteelersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry p, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and that the hotel was up to your standards. We strive to provide that same quality of service to every member of your family.
We hope that you consider us your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There's always a bathroom to use in the pool/workout area, to use if the one in the room is in use. The tub shower cert-in rod was hanging and they fixed right away. The breakfast had eggs scrambled,sausage,beacon,fruits,cereal,juice,coffee,sweet rolls, and pancakes to make. In the breakfast room and lobby there was currant newspapers to read while eating breakfast and tv's to watch and listed to the latest news.
If you are meeting people for breakfast ,lunch or dinner, there is the 3 brothers restaurant in the same parking lot of which serves great food.
Don't miss the Sat. and Tues. farmers market down at the Square from 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM, 2 miles away,



Room Tip: Front desk very helpful and honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henry p, General Manager at Best Western Woodstock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Also, we are very happy that you enjoy the breakfast and the other amenities that our hotel has to offer! Thank you again for the positive reviews and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
461 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
102 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
489 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Intersection of Route 47 and Lake Ave., Woodstock, IL 60098-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodstock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Woodstock Inn is located near historical Woodstock Square where Groundhog Day movie was filmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing