We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 4 March 2013

South of town, not close to the square. Room was clean and some updating was done and still needed to be done. Reserved and paid extra for the whirlpool suite. At 10 pm the water was not hot enough to fill the tub to use the whirlpool. VERY disappointed. The whirlpool tub was the reason I got that room. Tile is cracked and loose by the water spout for the tub (pic included). Front desk wasn't concerned how my stay was. Needless to say, I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockQualityInn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for staying at the Woodstock location. I am sorry that you had some issues regarding your current stay in the whirlpool room. Maintenance issues are always important to us and we will have it taken care of it immediately. I work the front desk from 9am-5pm and I am sure that if you had brought this to my attention at checkout I would have definitely resolved the issue there. Please accept my apologies on not taking care of your problem right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Excellent value for price. We are members of choice hotels and this one stands out as excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Full hot breakfast. Heated pool that my grandaughter and I took advantage of. Very comfortable pillow top beds. No noise and great sleep. Close to many stores and places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Roger,

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to inform us of your recent stay. I am very thankful for your kind words about the hotel and the staff. We strive to meet our guests expectations and requests. Thank you once again.

Jatin Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay after going to a show at the Woodstock Opera House. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor (thank you), I made a reservation at Quality Inn. The exterior was tidy with parking in front. Staff was friendly. Our room was very clean, appliances up to date, furniture looked new and no funky odors (that most motel rooms seem to have). The bedding looked new, the sheets and pillows were great quality and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was immaculately clean. There was a flat screen TV, a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and a desk. Our stay was very quiet. Breakfast was a step up from the usual continental. Make your own waffles, a decent selection of pastries, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, juices, and good coffee. Staff was very attentive to restocking (she actually stayed in the room and made conversation). There is a pool, we didn't have time to use it. I would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103-King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobadservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

In town for a wedding, this is where everybody was staying. Turned out to be a great weekend in Woodstock. They have a heated pool, great for the kids, its near the lobby and away from the rooms, so for the most part, you dont hear any of the ruckus(fun) the kids are causing. Hotel served our needs quite well. I dont' need much in my non-destination hotels. Clean room, hopefully bigger than a closet, a few decent CABLE channels and a smile or two from the staff.
The rooms were surprisingly well decorated. Not too modern, not to outdated. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on, a micro/fridge in the room, plus all of the usuals (irons, coffee, hdtv, alarm clock).

The staff also was quite accommodating. Asked for extra towels, no problem. Asked me how my day was going. The Breakfast was what I expected. The kids liked the fresh waffles!

Overall, a great stay! Thank you to all that made our stay great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel where my sister-in-law had a block of rooms for her son's wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. We were treated very well by the staff, and breakfast was more than adequate with a waffle station along with other healthy choices. We don't often visit the area, but highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: second floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayley102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am a hotel employee from New Lisbon Wisconsin, and while passing thru the Woodstock area, i stayed at this hotel. The staff was AMAZINGLY nice. The manager was a great man to deal with as well. The lady at the front desk just started her 3rd shift and was exceptionally inviting to the hotel, setting a great first impression! The hotel room was clean, the bed was comfy and i slept really well! My window had a view of the construction company next to the hotel, but this is out of the hotels control, so i am not blaming them at all.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! You will have my business again when i pass thru in a few months!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My company booked me about 25 min away. I switched to be closer to my assignment. It was a great decision. Hotel clean, very quiet, bed comfortable, and best pillows ever. Breakfast hit the spot every and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
161 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
98 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
286 reviews
14.8 mi away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodstock

Address: 1785 S Eastwood Dr, Woodstock, IL 60098-4656 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing