We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High priced food, high quality service”
Review of Pepe's

Pepe's
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Yorkville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High priced food, high quality service”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I ordered carryout last week and had a gift certificate and I still paid almost 10 bucks for everything. I had the enchiladas suizas and sopapillas. Both were delicious, just priced a little high. The host/server was so nice and helpful I ended up tipping him. I would come back here- but only if I had another gift certificate!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food And treated like family !”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Love the chips and Tampiqueña. You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. The waiters are really focused on making sure you are well taken care of so you cannot wait to come back. The manager knows how to ensure that you feel like part if the family. Food is great and you get treated great too so it's no brainer to select this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank higienista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“High priced, pitiful food”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Had the mis-pleasure of eating here. Should have known better with only 2 other tables dining.
Had an "all meat" burrito for $7.95. Had to search for the meat. Won't be rushing back to this place anytime in life!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Service is really good ! They have coupons great food margaritas worth it ! Just amazing. Definitly I ll come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pepelepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in Yorkville”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Nice place to eat in Yorkville. It is family friendly and not to expensive. They have a lot of coupons in clipper magazine

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe's also viewed

 

Been to Pepe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing