We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Dear Friends of Zion:

The Market Inn has been nothing if not consistent in service, attitude, and friendliness. The beds are great. I never get to do much when I go to Zion because I love staying in the room.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I have never submitted a bogus review and I'm not going to start now. Credibility is everything and I'm telling you that this is the place to stay for me...and I am very picky.

By the way, they have a family resteraunt next store (N & T's, 2711 Sheridan Rd, Zion, IL 60099, 847.872.7979...see photo) that has an amazing array of american fare and other exotic choices. They even have a banging Tum Yum soup. Make sure you ask them not to use coconut milk if you prefer the natural broth of Tum Yum (Chicken). It is extremely tasty and the prices are perfect.

If you have any doubts, give it a shot and they will quickly disappear.

Room Tip: Bring quarters for the laundry. There is a great coffee house across the street...excellent coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brougham1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Our goal every day is to exceed the expectations of our guests so I want to thank you for taking the time to say those sincere efforts were noticed. We sincerely want to create an environment where our guests need only worry about their personal journey while here in the beautiful City of Zion. Our very best wishes to you and your family till we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
27
14
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My Husband & I stayed at this hotel while he under went treatment at CTCA. This Hotel was a wonderful location. We enjoyed having a full size re fridge & kitchenette. This was a relaxing place to be. The activities & bar were a real bonus. We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who comes to stay in Zion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARYELLEN1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
What a joy to hear our rooms provided all the amenities to make your stay a memorable one. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your thoughtful words and I will let them know their effort to serve every guest, every day, with excellence is an worthwhile and appreciated goal. May your visits to Zion bring you restored health and know that Market Square is honored to be a small part of your incredible journey, Please let us know if you still need the kitchen suite in the future so we can do our best to make one aavailable in time for your return, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel. Incredible atmosphere of true elegance with a hometown touch. This hotel primarily serves the CTCA patients and their families. They are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. Recos: get room away from highway to avoid noise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are delighted you took the time to share your kind words as our team will be so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Everyone here is committed to exceeding our guests' expectations and being part of the international Independent Boutique Collection family is allowing us to offer new and exciting conveniences. We hope you will visit us again and have the chance to share in our newest changes such as a Keurig in every room, the new Airbath or a romantic claw foot tub and fireplace suite. We know you have a choice of accommodations and truly want to thank you for choosing ours here at The Inn. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cisne, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here early January. The hotel had definite pluses, such as a very comfortable beds and nicely decorated rooms. We stayed several nights, and upon check-in, our room was clean. The next day when we returned, the only thing the cleaning staff did was leave clean towels and take the dirty ones. I had put the card on the bed not to change the sheets, but they did not even make the bed. The next night the beds were made and clean towels left, but I think that's all. The counter by the coffee pot had not been cleaned for sure. The coffee pot was not washed the entire time we were there. This property also does not serve breakfast, although I believe I read somewhere that they have some incentive for breakfast at local restaurants, UNLESS you are there with CTCA. We were there to go to CTCA, and even though I know that they have breakfast there, it would be nice to eat before going. I like to get up early, drink coffee, and eat (whereas my husband does not). So, we made it to CTCA only once in time to eat breakfast. So...that sounds like a lot of negatives, but it was still a good place to stay,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Inn. We only recently transitioned to an Indepent Boutique Collection Hotel member and are very excited about several changes underway. Among them is the decision to replace the standard coffee pots with the convenience and improved selection of Keurig machines, still until that process is complete our staff should have continued the high level of WeCare Housekeeping regarding the exisitng equipment we have always held. For this I do apologize and hope you will consider another visit to see all of the new improvements. Please know our entire purpose is to make your stay as pleasant and carefree as we can, especially under the circumstances behind so many of our guests' visits to Zion. We invite your suggestions and strive to exceed them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Several of us meet every December for our annual holiday party. This year we decided to not have our party at a home, but at a hotel instead.
What a great decision that was! This hotel set up their conference room for our party and EVERYTHING was perfect. The conference room was warm and cozy and set up beautifully.
We could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: If you need a conference room, consider this hotel. We didn't stay overnight so I can't com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
It was a delight to share in your gathering of such good friends! We are happy that you were pleased with our efforts here at Market Square. I know our staff enjoyed perparing the room and I will be sure to share your kind words with them, one and all. Take care and enjoy the New Year knowing you are always welcome to come and celebrate with us here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great hotel for location and staff. I have been staying here while receiving treatment at CTCA and it has been a nice peaceful experience everytime that me and my husband stay here. We also have a choice of other hotels, but this one is our favorite one out of the choices that we have.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank jonfloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Our entire team will smile in learning of your kind review, knowing they have made your time here in Zion as pleasant and peaceful as possible in this time of challenge for you and your family. Our purpose is service and we deeply appreciate your encouraging review. Thank you for finding time to let us know we're on the right track! If there is anything we can do to improve, I hope you will share those thoughts as well. Merry Christmas and we're all looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Brand new hotel, clean, modern and quiet This was a great place to stay near Chicago. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants in area without busy traffic. You can take the train downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
We are so very honored that you continue to choose The Inn at Market Square as your home away from home during your very personal journey here in Zion. Your comfort and peace of mind in knowing our team is committed to providing you with a superior experience is the reason we are here. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to offer such a thoughtful review. Our very best to you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.8 mi away
The Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
421 reviews
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square

Property: The Inn at Market Square
Address: 2723 Sheridan Rd, Zion, IL 60099-2616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Market Square offers a wide variety of rooms and services to meet all of your needs. Our 84 room hotel has 16 extended stay suites that have full kitchens and living areas. We also offer a fitness center and business facility with free computers, internet and printer access. Guests can enjoy our hot breakfast in the Adeline Room every morning and join us in the evenings on the patio for a relaxing rest around the fire.If you are looking to host an event, The Inn at Market Square also offers banquet facilities and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 250 guests. All events books at Market Square also come with complementary event planning services to ensure that your event runs smoothly. We work with everyone to meet your budget and event needs. We strive to make your stay or event the best it can be and look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Market Square Illinois/Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing