We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in downtown Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Market Square
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Reviewed 29 August 2014

No complaints. Clean and bright common areas. My room was clean, and well-serviced. Front desk is very friendly. Morning breakfast is via arrangement with either a nearby bakery or diner. Decent workout room. This hotel has an arrangement with the nearby Cancer Treatment Centers of America, and many of the guests are family members who are in town to support patients who are being treated. So there is a real tie-in with the CTCA. I got a nice surprise: my room rate dropped from $139.00 (quoted by TINGO, Trip Advisor's "Expedia") to $104.00/night---actual rate from the hotel. They do have discounts for CTCA guests----which has to be coordinated via the CTCA's travel desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank applegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

We are so very pleased that you found our hotel a nice surprise in so many ways. We genuinely strive to exceed out guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and I will be certain to let our team members enjoy them as well. Always a joy to know our guests find us a pleasant memory along their journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel as my husbands brother got married over the August 15th weekend. What a fine estabishment! Everything was perfect! Customer service, food at the Cafe and the hot tub which is open 24/7! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of hotel as alot of traffic on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathymoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

It was a joy to celebrate such a beautiful wedding with you and your family! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience as we truly believe in our mission - Every guest. Every time. Excellence.
Please give our best to the newlyweds and do visit again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and extended family stayed here and the service was outstanding. The staff was so pleasant and patient. There are nice spaces for kids to hang out and play games and use the computers and the staff even set up a movie for the kids to watch in the conference room. There is a nice outdoor seating area with fire pits to sit around. Zion is a quaint town with lots of choices for breakfast including a cute shop adjacent to the lobby. The lake is close by too. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Very nice lobby with rocking chairs and couches. For the price you can't stay in a nicer place.

Room Tip: I like the street side with the balcony looking our on the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melrose375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

How wonderful that we were able to make your stay here in the beautiful City of Zion a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that The Inn offered a quiet retreat for your family and the entire team will smile knowing our movie night for the kids was enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon and know that we work every day to live up to our mission: Every guest. Every time. Excellence. Thank you for choosing Market Square and come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here a couple days and we found it to be clean and comfortable with nice amenities. I liked the small balcony overlooking the main drag through Zion. Road noise was not a problem on our 2nd floor room. The place was actually pretty quiet and relaxing--a good "home base" for our activities. It's somewhat pricy but there is really not any competition on this level in the immediate area. I've noted a lot of reviews from CTCA utilizers which is probably a big reason for this hotel's success. Breakfast offering is kind of quirky--using vouchers for specific food items at local eateries--one connected to the hotel. Don't waste your time looking for complementary coffee inside the hotel--make in room or go out to get it. There was little attention at the hotel to local goings on or points of interest. We came up to attend the Bristol Renaissance Fair a short distance away in Wisconsin--attended by thousands every year. We also enjoyed Illinois Beach State Park and a restaurant called the Tropics located at the local marina.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for much for your comments on the accommodations here since our team really does try to create a home away from home feel. For breakfast, we had two goals; first,, to support our local community by giving our guests the option to visit a variety of area cafes on us; and second. to offer a unique alternative to the typical hotel fare of a waffle maker and cereal bar. Quirky is an excellent description and we hope it made your stay a bit more memorable. We do plan on expanding our dining options in the next few months and hope to make some of the choices a bit more convenient and truly value your insight.

We also appreciate the concern that you were not given more information about the wide variety of activities here in the area, especially during the summer season. With Six Flags, the Marina, Illinois Beach State Park, Ravinia, Genesee Theater, Kingfish Baseball and, of course, the Bristol Renaissance Faire that you enjoyed. In Zion, there is something for everyone! We will strive to do a better job of sharing these exciting options and can't thank you enough for letting us know it would be helpful. We thank you for your time here with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A few months ago, I received the most fantastic service from Jenni – Housekeeping
Manager (?). When I was at the CTCA a couple months ago I left a few articles of clothing, including one of my favorite shirts, some under garments, and thorlos hiking socks; easy to replace but here’s what Jenni did: she gathered up all those cloths, found out who stayed in the room and labelled the bag with my name. She then found out when I was returning to the hospital and put that date on the bag as well. THEN, when I called about it she brought the bag to me at my room!!! They had been washed too!!!

The Managing Director, Delaine Rogers, also came to unlock my room when the door lock
vibrated closed so I couldn't open the door.

Overall, this hotel would get 3 - 4 stars in my book and I will always stay here when I go to
the CTCA in Zion for my follow-ups.

Room Tip: Ask for the small suite, it has a full kitchen & large refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRUCE_DAVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Jerri will be so happy to know her efforts made such an impression! She genuinely does take pride in helping get lost items back to their proper home and does remarkably fine work. With your blessing, I will share your note because she and the team know how much one person can make a difference simply by caring. We really do mean it when we say - Every Guest, Every Time, Excellence. Thank you for letting us know we're on track and always striving to be better! Hope we see you again very soon....wearing your clean socks and a smile :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice newer facility only to be surpassed a staff with a great attitude. Only there one night, but the entire experience was exceptional. There is a small restaurant, a work out room and ample seating outside for having a drink or simply visiting friends. Zion appears to be an old town, trying hard and possibly making a come back. It's only about 12 minutes off I-94.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Professorbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for expressing your appreciation for the team's efforts here at The Inn of Market Square! I will be sharing your kind words with everyone in our next team meeting to thank them for doing their part to exceed your expectations. This is a very special place that we are honored to be part of and share with our guests. Thank you for letting us know it showed! Please let us know if you are returning the area so we can properly welcome you back to the beautiful City of Zion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best places I've ever stayed, the staff makes you feel like you're home.Great place, great atmosphere. Can't wait till the next time I'm looking forward return there. The employee are very courageous and always have a smile on their faces m

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyloversb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketHost, General Manager at The Inn at Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for such an honor, that our efforts have truly made you feel welcome and appreciated. Our mission is every guest, every time, excellence...your kind words will let our staff know such a goal is possible and on their behalf please accept our gratitude. We look forward to being your home away from home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
1.8 mi away
The Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
437 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Market Square

Address: 2723 Sheridan Rd, Zion, IL 60099-2616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites at Market Square)
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Price Range: £93 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Market Square offers a wide variety of rooms and services to meet all of your needs. Our 84 room hotel has 16 extended stay suites that have full kitchens and living areas. We also offer a fitness center and business facility with free computers, internet and printer access. Guests can enjoy our hot breakfast in the Adeline Room every morning and join us in the evenings on the patio for a relaxing rest around the fire.If you are looking to host an event, The Inn at Market Square also offers banquet facilities and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 250 guests. All events books at Market Square also come with complementary event planning services to ensure that your event runs smoothly. We work with everyone to meet your budget and event needs. We strive to make your stay or event the best it can be and look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Market Square Illinois/Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing