We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has spacious rooms and are very clean and up to date. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. The pool was great and clean. The breakfast was a little skimpy if you go after 9:00 but that wasn't a big deal to us. Really great location for the Illinois Beach State Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutAndAbout091974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We didn't spend much time here, but the rooms were pretty pricey for the quality. It was very clean, but the bed spreads left a little to be desired. The pillow were horrible. I'm glad we had two beds, because we needed all 6 pillows. Great if you like tiny, super soft pillows. Not so great if you don't like to "scrunch" your pillows. The lighting was a little dark also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_zion, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I apologize that you did not have a good nights' rest because of the quality of our pillows. We continually strive to improve our product and service in order to exceed our guest’s expectations. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the Zion area that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Zion Country Inn and Suites on our way back from Wisconsin. The hotel had a great swimming area and a large hot tub are. Everything was very clean in the pool area and there are no food or drinks allowed. I like that, keeps things clean!

We asked the front desk clerk for some local pizza recommendations, she was spot on with her suggestion. Our room was very clean and the hotel seemed nice and quiet.

There is a large breakfast area with a computer if you need to email or look online. Breakfast that morning was waffles, eggs, bisquits, yogurt, muffins and the like. I love it that they use real plates and not paper for breakfast!

We would love to stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budbrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, as my husband had appointments at CTCA. It is clean, comfortable, and has friendly staff. I can't think of anything negative about this property. We have since been back to Zion, and were booked at another hotel by CTCA. This one is definitely superior to the other hotel, and we will always request this one from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was my first stay at this Country Inn even though I grew up in Zion & have family/friends still in the area. Wherever you park isn't far from the door. The rooms have inside entrance which is always nicer for warmer rooms & safety. We were on the third floor at the end of the short hall so no room on one side of ours. The heat worked great - our room overlooked Piggly Wiggly nearby as well Dollar Tree, Culvers, and Subway - all a short walk. Location at 33rd & Sheridan Road. Our room had two queen beds with small refrigerator and microwave along with desk/chair, side chair, nice TV. Size room was good. We weren't too far from the elevator. We had requested a bath chair in our reservation & it was in the bathtub when we arrived. The motel gives a senior discount which we also received. Breakfast is offered in the morning 6 - 9:30 during the week & 7 - 10:30 on the weekend. They always had scrambled eggs, make your own waffle, cereal, muffins, breads, fruit, juices, coffee, hot water for tea, etc. Each day they had a theme which you could use the scrambled eggs such as make a taco breakfast sandwich, omelette with the fixings etc. The breakfast area has a large TV and computer (which I didn't use since I had my own with me). Breakfast was better than a lot of motels I've stayed at. Internet in the motel (including rooms) is free & just sign in each day when the notice pops up on your computer. It worked great - we had no trouble once we got online. Out of 4 internet access items -- only one laptop took awhile for my husband to get online but after that was no problem. We were all very happy with the internet service -- so much better than other motels in town that "say" they have internet but it doesn't work. For those visiting the Zion Cancer Hospital -- the shuttle is at the motel often to pick up anyone needing a ride there which I wasn't but it is a wonderful service. I will definitely stay there again when in the area needing a motel. The employees were friendly and helpful. I almost forgot to mention the beds and pillows are wonderful -- I slept great and my bad shoulder didn't bother me at all. I want to try and find pillows to buy like them. We didn't use the pool or work out area.

Room Tip: If you want a room not too far from the elevator, get a room on the westside of the elevator which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookieladyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before when my wife visits CTCA for her checkups. The staff is always very helpful and the property is very clean. Rooms are spacious and well furnished.

The breakfast has a nice selection and the staff go out of their way. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers in the Zion area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I were on a week long "road" trip through Wisconsin. We were heading home when we stopped at the Country Inn. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip. The room was well appointed, the bed was super comfy and the breakfast was great. They even use real plates, glasses, mugs and silverware!!! I will search out this chain when we take our next road trip. It was worth every penny.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_zion, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay as our staff takes great pride in delivering a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and therefore I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Zion area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.3 mi away
The Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Market Square
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion

Address: 1100 33rd St, Zion, IL 60099-3600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zion
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Zion
Zion Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing