We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entrance hard to find... but nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Batesville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed 3 September 2013

pulled in off the interstate around 11 pm. Found the check in experience quick and easy. Room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The air conditioner wasn't too cool but we managed. We were in room 216 and only slept for about 6 hours before getting back on the road. Pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsAngela516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in room 126, the carpet was stained and dirty, wall had a grease stain on it. We found bugs in the bathroom, the hair dryer was broken then taped and had hair under the tape. The hair dryer didn't work. Service lady replaced it and that one didn't work. GFI problem I guess.
We didn't stay the second night.

Room Tip: Stay out of room 126
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was a stop over on a 2-day drive to the races in Elkhart Lake, WI. Very nice rooms and a great value. Breakfast was a little skimpy but I didn't expect it to be a feast for the price. The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled. Bed was firm, and the staff was polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

all went fine when we arrived to hotel, lady at desk was ok, got in our room well lights didn't all work, was on problem, but we love coffee that was the worse coffee we ever drank, it was cold, the lady at desk she she didn't know how long it sat but didn't make fresh for us, pool was freezer cold, no sets outside for me to smoke, we stay a lot at comfort inn hotels but I feel Batesville comfort inn is the worse we ever stayed, what we paid then to have stale breakfast you could tell it was from the morning before, coffee still was cold, so we ran to BP station to buy fresh coffee, 1 good thing I could say about this hotel it was clean, I will never plan to stay here again

Room Tip: don't eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN134, General Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

I do apologize that your stay was not 100% Satisfactory and we are taking steps everyday to make them better and improve our hotel and our staff. As always we love our guests and hope you will give us another chance as we want to make sure each and everyone's stay is great here at the Comfort Inn Batesville.

Travis McMichael
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Batesville Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while attending canal days in nearby metamora. Nice short scenic route from metamora. Front staff was very friendly and courteous. Appeared that the hotel had recently underwent remodeling some minor details where left to finish. Clean rooms, great price breakfast wasn't the best but will deffinetly be staying here again for next years festival

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antique12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn several times on business trips. Each time the staff is very polite and friendly. One of the few Choice Hotels that actually recognizes me as a Diamond Elite Member.

Each stay I've always had a clean room, with nice clean carpet. Nice desk and chair to work at, comfy bed and pillows.

Always a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank traveler6295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a driver staying at the Comfort Inn Batesville, IN on a relay trip. The hotel graciously allowed our drvier to stay until 8:00 PM to sleep before he headed home with the coach. Check out time is normally 11:00 AM. Truly this hotel and staff understand the motorcoach industry. We will certainly put our groups in this hotel when the opportunity arises. Thank you for your kind hospitality! Lois Stoltzfus, CTIS, Executive Coach

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank ExecutiveCoachLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
315 reviews
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Super 8 - Harrison OH
Super 8 - Harrison OH
#3 of 4 in Harrison
272 reviews
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison
23.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Batesville

Address: 112 State Road 46 E, Batesville, IN 47006-7654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: £54 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN Our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Batesville, IN will get you rested and ready for anything. We are conveniently located off Interstate 74. Enjoy the beauty of southeast Indiana at the nearby Liberty Park, or explore other local attractions near our Batesville hotel, including: Hillcrest Golf & Country Club Hill-Rom headquarters Batesville Casket Company Margaret Mary Community Hospital We want your work day with us to be as efficient as if you were in the office, which is why our leisure hotel offers copy, fax and printing services. Other hotel amenities include: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Batesville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Get mentally and physically refreshed in one of our cozy guest rooms, all of which feature a TV and hair dryer. Some rooms have a desk and whirlpool. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, alone or with the family, our Comfort Inn hotel will ensure your next trip to Batesville is a success. Reserve a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing