We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation in Bedford IN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosemount Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosemount Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation in Bedford IN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Jay and his family are wonderful hosts and look out for their guests better than I have ever encountered before. I would stay there before ever thinking of another hotel when I make my next trip to the Bedford area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott_Baker_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is the first time I stayed in this town at this particular motel. I loved that it had microwave and fridge, especially for the value price for the stay. I will stay at this motel again when I'm in the area.Quality stay for the cost! Polite staff, clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sam132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the best motel that I have ever stayed in. There is amazing service here. The manager is very nice and friendly. This place is our home away from home!!! OUR PERMANENT VACATION SPOT!!!!!!! :) Thank you staff of Rosemount.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rosemount. Very clean, great price and very cozy. And Jay the manager went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. It felt like home away from home. We will definitely come back and stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rackindianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Rosemount in Bedford, Indiana. It is not fancy but Jay and family take Hospitality to whole new level. The room was clean and had all I needed for this trip, A/C and hot and cold running water. :-) There was an Archery event in town and the place was full but Jay still greets guests by name and tries to accomodate any request.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marvinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Love the place, very friendly&accomodating! No the place still has a few issues but feel those are minimal for the price! I've stayed in alot of places and for as old as this establishment is it is well kept & has lots of improvements you can see!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I found this motel to be extremely creepy, old, musty, outdated, and overall a dump. My husband and I stayed up the majority of the night with the lights on because we were so creeped out by it. My dad booked the rooms based on past positive reviews, but don't believe them! Unless you want to stay somewhere that is reminicent of the Bates Motel from the movie Pyscho. The beds just have sheets and a comforter--no middle blanket. The comforter had gross-looking hairs and stains on it and we did not use it, so on top of being creeped out, I was also freezing all night. The staff did bring us an extra blanket after we asked but it also had hairs and stains on it. That doesn't seem very sanitary to me!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
23.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
21.8 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
21.2 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Motel

Property: Rosemount Motel
Address: 1923 M St, Bedford, IN 47421-4031
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemount Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosemount Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing