We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a nice hotel. No problems during our stay!
The kids loved the pool and hot tub as well as the ping pong table!
Our room was clean and comfortable. Stocked with everything we might need.
Breakfast was a treat! The kids enjoyed making pancakes!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydaze276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    48
    11
    7
    15
See reviews for
56
16
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morton Grove, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Highly recommended! First, very easy to find, right off the main road with a sign you won't miss. Second, friendly greeting and quick check-in. Third, both room and hotel are clean and up-to-date (with a large and clean bathroom as well). The free hot breakfast in the morning is more than adequate--plenty of choices--with a warm and friendly atmosphere. No negatives at all. Would stay here again in a sec! Thanks Holiday Inn.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rhcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just got home from staying one night at this hotel. I got my FIRST complimentary upgrade, thanks to Manager, Belinda Parks. The hotel is clean, fresh, well-kept, with some really great amenities. The pool and hot tub were excellent, and the adjoining indoor/outdoor patio area includes a ping pong table and plenty of casual seating. The breakfast was plentiful, hot and the area very clean. EVERYONE, from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast hostess were friendly, efficient and welcoming. It definitely felt like they were happy to have us there, and appreciated our choosing their hotel for our stay. I would definitely stay again, and recommend it to anyone in the area or passing through.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel in Bedford raises the bar for this area. It is clean, quiet and the staff is very good.

The free breakfast is on par with any Hampton or Courtyard.

The only issue I had was the front staff seemed paranoid that I would leave without paying. I used a low limit credit card when I checked in for two nights. However, I had to extend for a third night and the additional night's hold would not clear. I received a call and my keys were deactivated. Finally! The keys were fixed but at breakfast the following morning the desk manager stopped me and said the card would not clear. I said I was checking out and would bring my regular credit card down to pay then.

Now I have an IMG member for 24 years, but they were still worried. To be a premier property, they need to show a little more professionalism and trust.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When visiting family and friends in the area, we always stay at this property. We have stayed at other independent properties, as well as the other two chain hotels, but nothing like HIE! The front desk staff are superior to none! The breakfast crew are super attentive to ones needs. Housekeeping does an outstanding job. I do agree with other reviews tho, more than bananas for fresh fruit would be super! Also, deviation from the biscuits'n'gravy would be nice too. But, keep doing what you're doing HIE Bedford! You've got our vote!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elberton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel while visiting my girlfriend in Indiana. I have to say that I was very surprised by how large and nice the room was. The staff was very friendly and i had a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecsa0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Arrived early evening on Friday with a group of 29 I brought from St. Louis. The group leader was greated very warmly by Kylie, Kim, and Cindy. Check in took no time at all for our group. When I finally was able to bring my luggage in I received the same friendly welcome as the group leader. The lobby was clean and decorated nicely. When I got to my room I found it the same way as the lobby. Very comfortable bed and chair, and remarkably clean. I went down to the lobby to relax for a while and witnessed Kylie on the phone telling a caller that they were sold out for the evening. She then spent the next ten minutes on the phone with the caller trying her best to find her accomodations elsewhere in Bedford and surrounding cities, even explaining that some of the other places had festivals taking place and that was the reason for the shortage of rooms. She went so far as to expain what order the towns were in on the map based on where the caller was coming from. Really haven't ever witnessed that kind of patience from a hotel employee especially with somebody that wouldnt be staying there. Outstanding! The only thing I can't comment on is the breakfast because I havent eaten it yet. But based on the rest of the experience to this point I expect I wont be disappointed with that. If I ever make it back to Bedford I can only hope I will stay here. The bar has been set high. Management should be very proud of the property and the employees!

Room Tip: Mine is right near the elevator but I cant hear it at all. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#3 of 5 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#1 of 5 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Address: 2800 Express Ln, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421-8903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing