We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, reasonable price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Hillsboro, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, reasonable price”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Quality Inn is an average hotel for the price. Reservations and check-in all went as planned. There is NO ELEVATOR in this hotel, so you have to lug your luggage up the stairs if you are not on ground floor. Room was acceptably clean and arranged. Pool was heavily chlorinated and small, but swimmable. Breakfast was quite good for a hotel in this class. The hotel carpets and rooms show some age but are acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunFour67063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    27
    18
    13
See reviews for
51
16
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Quality Inn Bloomington IN- Upon check in we were greeted by the gentleman at the front desk. He politely informed us that there were no King rooms available which is what I had booked and somehow my reservation got messed up. We arrived at our room and it was in one word disgusting. The smell of the room was like mold and stale smoke, the carpets were visibly dirty, the bathroom had hairs on the floor and some stuck to the wall in the shower, and the ledge of the shower was coated in crusty sticky dust. Our stay only worsened when we got into our beds and also found hairs in them stuck to the sheets. We asked if there was another room we could be moved to but there were none available. We checked out first thing in the morning even though were originally going to stay 2 nights. This was the WORST stay I ever had in a Choice Hotel. Something needs to be done.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookiegf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

For $30 less, it might have been OK. Old place but had some updates. Fairly clean given age. AC in room was terrible. It cooled the room a bit, but it didn't do much to reduce the humidity despite having it cranked to max cool and hi fan. Remote for TV didn't work, though the TV was fine itself. Beds and pillows were just OK. On the plus side, it was quiet. Didn't get to breakfast on time; they closed it at 9 despite being a weekend. Location was good. Convenient to Interstate and to IU. Limited dining options in immediate area. I would stay elsewhere if I return to the area even if it cost a little more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn on Rappel Drive in Bloomington recently and was not impressed. The halls smelled smokey. The room was not well lit even with all the lights on. Need to have higher bulb wattage. The faucet in the bathtub dripped constantly. The sink is outside bathtub/toilet area which is good, but it is very narrow with little counter space. The breakfast closes at 9 am every day. It should be extended to at least 9:30 on weekends. Sausage gravy was cold and couldn't find salt for boiled egg; finally found it in a cupboard. No one was minding the dining room; had to go to front desk for assistance. This is an old hotel and not kept up. It seemed to be fairly clean, but the cost is too much for this hotel. Location was good for where I needed to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reminderville, oh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good price if you can get past the stench. Clothes that were left out of my suitcase absorbed the moldy stink that permeated through put the hotel. Didn't use the pool or hot tub the water did not look refreshing and was off color, location was good for what I needed, however maybe should have stayed at the hotel next door. Didn't see any bugs inside that good but the towels really need replacing and the room needed a through cleaning. New carpet and tile is hardly a complete remodel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Breakfast included biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and the usually others. It's an older hotel, and it shows. Fairly clean, but banged up a bit. Hallways smell of cigarette smoke, but overall a good value. Very accommodating staff. Good part of town. We felt safe there.

Room Tip: If you want a room on the same floor as their indoor pool and hot tub, request basement (or lowest l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2161975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Good price for a "handicapped" room that is well planned for wheelchairs. Sinks and desk have knee room, Sink is outside of bathroom to allow two-person hygene at same time. Desk and lamp have three electrical outlets ON DESK to allow for simutaneous laptop, cell phone and notebook recharging. Good scenery and private view to east. Refrigerator, microwave, WiFi, and continental breakfast great for $70 per night.

Only negative is hotel had no video on the Weather Channel for my four-day stay. Management knew of problem but could not fix it.

Dennis
Michigan City, IN

Room Tip: Ask for eastern exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 W Rappel Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn® hotel in Bloomington, IN near Monroe Lake. You can tour the local university or enjoy the fresh air at the many attractions near this Bloomington hotel, including Indiana University Bloomington, McCormick’s Creek State Park, Brown County State Park, Cascade Park, Wonderlab Science Museum, Bloomington Assembly Hall, Bart Kaufman Field, Crane Naval Base, Cook Inc. and Baxter Inc. are also nearby. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are also available. Additional amenities at this Bloomington hotel include free weekday newspaper and free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and free coffee. Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. Get refreshed in inviting guest rooms, all of which feature a TV and coffee maker. You can always depend on Quality Inn to give you great value. At Bloomington hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or family vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing